[ENG|ESP] My First Two Weeks Playing League of Legends // From "bad" to "less bad"

in Hive Gaming2 years ago


✨English✨


cover mig.jpg

I have a while since I started playing League of Legends more or less constantly, during the first week I was entering and playing a daily match since they gave me "new player rewards", after that I played every two or three days, and before talking about the game as such, I'll tell you about a promo that the game has in case anyone plays LoL and wants to take advantage of it, by subscribing to Amazon Prime Gaming they give you a reward package, 350 RP, a 1350 RP skin (random), 5 Mystic Essence, 5 champion fragments, and a couple of other things, and no, this is obviously not a sponsor, I wish it was.


prime gaming.jpg

Normally like any subscription, you would have to pay to get those "gifts" (that you are paying for), but in my case I had never joined the service and I could take advantage of a 30 day free trial, you only need a credit card to pay, I used Zinli's and it worked perfect, and after your items appear in the game you can cancel the subscription, and everything will stay where it is, also, you still have the 30 day trial, what you want to do later is up to you, but I wanted to take advantage of the RP because the only way to get them normally is by paying.


League of Legends 2022-07-29 00-37-12-21.jpg

Back to the main topic, in the last two weeks I've played a total of 39 games, 20 won, 19 lost, in the vast majority of the games I've used Vi as jungler, and in some of the most recent I've also tried playing Jinx on bottom, during all this time I've unlocked about 17 champions, but I prefer to keep the focus on Vi to eventually be a better jungler, I know that it's one of the most difficult roles and it shows, but losing is learning, that simple haha, when I started I thought to main Cait, but lately I'll be cycling between Jinx, Vi and Cait, sometimes it happens that someone asks for the jungle first and I have no choice.

My main problem when I tried to start in the jungle, is that I was below level 9, that is, I hadn't unlocked the smite, an essential spell to perform well in the jungle because it does true damage and heals you when you use it, once I unlocked the smite, things got better... kinda.


League of Legends 2022-07-29 00-48-04-73.jpg

"Renekton: report Trynda pleade
Renekton: please
Vi: sure
Tryndamere: nooooo that whore fucked up my lineee no shit"
In this match the Tryndamere was constantly dying in front of mid's turret intentionally.

LoL is internationally known and permanently stigmatized by its toxic community, this is no secret to anyone, but the truth is that it took me several matches to witness it first hand, but when you play as bad in the jungle as I do (or any newbie), it's a matter of time for the insults to start flooding the chat.

What I find most difficult is the ganking, it's difficult to know where to be at all times because I don't get used to check the map as often as I should, also among so many things I neglect the farming and end up doing both things wrong, but I have the example of a game that was just surreal.


League of Legends 2022-07-29 01-02-40-84.jpg

To have some support, I played some matches with @Mig1 so he could win the games for me, he's a pro, it was a problem to configure LoL to play without crashing because of Discord, but finally I was able to stabilize it more or less.

In one of those games I remember that trying to gank mid I died a couple of times, and the Akali (who was 0/3/0) got tilted (for those who don't speak taka taka, it's "get annoyed") in such a brutal way, SO EXPLOSIVE, that apart from refusing to continue playing, she spent the rest of the game insulting me, and me, I was laughing my ass off with Mig1 through the voice, it was like, "I play bad my friend, I don't know what you want me to do", I think we lost that match (no shit Sherlock, without the Akali it was like going 4 vs 5, and with me it's like going 3 vs 5, unfortunately I don't have screenshots of that one).


League of Legends 2022-07-29 01-57-46-05.jpg

"Jax: this is lost dudes
Jax: thanks for your effort
Vi: we did what we could
Ashe: if someone wasn't 2/13"

But on the other hand, just as I had a match with the worst Akali in history, I also had a match with the BEST Akali in history, in this match I had no smite so I went for top on the advice of another player, Akali came up to support on several occasions and basically thanks to her we won the match, she also gave me some advice through the chat, at the end she sent me a request and we played another match, we lost that one but Akali was very strong, my suspicions is that she was a smurfing, and in fact, she told me through messages that in her other account she had Mastery 7 with Akali... No wonder she played so well haha.


League of Legends 2022-07-29 17-05-25-70.jpg

"Akali: VI
Akali: if you go back don't push again
Vi: sure, thanks for the advice
Akali: no problem
Akali: ^^"

Finally, I would like to highlight my last match, because in my personal opinion I think it was the one in which I performed the best, finishing 11/1/6, but it helped a lot that two other players knew how to play very well, especially Lux who went mid, I honestly don't know how I got so far in this match, but I must say that the other jungler had less idea than me of what he was doing.


League of Legends 2022-07-29 19-18-00-13.jpg

And that's a funny thing, I always have the "luck" in online games, that the pros always play on the other team, and if there is an AFK, always, ALWAYS, is on your team, it's a constant, until I get to LoL, I've had a lot of games where the other team has some AFK, is trolling or has not had much practice with the champion. I'm not the one to give advice because I'm just getting into the game, but I would like to give my opinion about "being pro", or "not being pro".


League of Legends 2022-07-29 19-23-43-36.jpg

I find it deeply stupid to get upset with someone, or insult them, or their mother, just because they play worse than you, I mean, if someone is intentionally playing to lose is another thing, but playing bad is not your fault, it's like thinking you're going to start playing LoL and you're going to pentakill in your first match, or Fortnite and think you're going to build a mansion in 0.2 seconds like average players do, we all start from the bottom, but some forget that very quickly, others even if you screw up their game they will kindly give you advice, it's a very strong duality of behaviors but where the true nature of each player manifests itself.

There is nothing wrong with getting frustrated when you lose, it's normal, and the more you feel that the victory slipped through your fingers, the worse, but from there to insulting is a long way, ultimately, "it's a game bro, you are not Faker, you are not in a tournament, stop crying".


Oan.gif
Gifer

Playing with Mig1 has been the best of these two weeks definitely, win or lose, the matches were entertaining and the laughs were not lacking, thanks to him I learned that IS SUPPOSED that the top helps the jungler to start, something that nobody ever did in the matches where I was jungler, plus Mig1 explained me several things about the game which I thank him a lot.

I think if you are lucky enough to play with "good people", or better said, mature people, playing LoL is a good experience, and if you play with friends it's even better, but even if you meet the most toxic person in existence, the game still hooks you and you want to keep playing, so it's not like it depends 100% on the people you get to play with, without much more to add, I will end by saying: please watch Arcane, but don't play LoL afterwards, thank you very much for reading.



Tenor


See you around, bye bye.

All the captures were taken personally, otherwise the source is attached. 📷
Translation with help of DeepL


separador v5.png


✨Español✨


cover mig.jpg

Tengo un tiempo ya desde que empecé a jugar League of Legends de forma más o menos constante, durante la primera semana estuve entrando y jugando una partida diaria ya que me daban una recompensa de jugador nuevo, después de eso jugaba cada dos o tres días, y antes de hablar del juego como tal, les comentaré de una promo que tiene el juego por si alguno juega LoL y también la quiere aprovechar, contratando Amazon Prime Gaming te dan un paquete de recompensas, 350 de RP, una skin de 1350 RP (aleatoria), 5 de Esencia Mística, 5 fragmentos de campeón, y otro par de cosas, y no, esto obviamente no es sponsor, ya quisiera yo.


prime gaming.jpg

Normalmente como cualquier suscripción, tendrías que pagarla para obtener dichos "regalos" (que estás pagando), pero en mi caso nunca había contratado el servicio y podía aprovechar una prueba de 30 días gratuitos, solo necesitas una tarjeta de crédito para pagar, yo utilicé la de Zinli y funcionó perfecto, ya luego de que aparezcan tus objetos en el juego puedes cancelar la suscripción, y todo se quedará donde está, además, tendrás los 30 días de prueba, ya lo que quieras hacer después es cosa tuya, pero yo quería aprovechar los RP pues la única forma de que te los den normalmente es pagando.


League of Legends 2022-07-29 00-37-12-21.jpg

Volviendo al tema principal, en las últimas semanas he jugado un total de 39 partidas, 20 ganadas, 19 perdidas, en la gran mayoría de las partidas he utilizado a Vi como jungla, y en algunas de las más recientes también he probado a jugar con Jinx en bottom, durante todo este tiempo he desbloqueado unos 17 campeones, pero prefiero mantener el enfoque en Vi para eventualmente aprenderle a la jungla, tengo claro que es uno de los roles más difíciles y se nota, pero perdiendo partidas se aprende, así de simple haha, cuando empecé pensaba mainear a Cait, pero ultimadamente estaré ciclando entre Jinx, Vi y Cait, a veces pasa que alguien pide la jungla primero y no tengo de otra.

Mi principal problema al intentar empezar en la jungla, es que estaba por debajo del nivel 9, es decir, no había desbloqueado el smite, un hechizo indispensable para desempeñarte bien en la jungla pues hace daño verdadero y aparte te curas cuando lo usas, una vez desbloquee el smite, las cosas fueron a mejor... más o menos.


League of Legends 2022-07-29 00-48-04-73.jpg

En esta partida el Tryndamere estaba constantemente muriendo frente a la torreta de mid intencionalmente.

LoL es internacionalmente conocido y está permanentemente estigmatizado por su comunidad tóxica, esto no es secreto para nadie, pero la verdad es que yo tardé varias partidas en presenciarlo de primera mano, pero cuando juegas tan mal a la jungla como lo hago yo (o cualquier principiante), es cuestión de tiempo para que los insultos empiecen a llegar.

Lo que más se me dificulta estando en la jungla son los gankeos, es complicado saber dónde estar en todo momento pues no me acostumbro a revisar el mapa con la frecuencia que debería, igualmente entre tantas cosas descuido el farmeo y termino haciendo mal ambas cosas, pero tengo el ejemplo de una partida que simplemente fue surrealista.


League of Legends 2022-07-29 01-02-40-84.jpg

Para tener algo de apoyo, algunos días jugaba con @Mig1 para que tecnicamente ganara las partidas por mi, es todo un pro, fue un problema configurar el LoL para jugar sin que crasheara por culpa del Discord, pero finalmente lo pude estabilizar más o menos.

En una de esas partidas recuerdo que intentando gankear en mid morí un par de veces, y la Akali (que iba 0/3/0) se tilteó (para los que no hablen taka taka, es molestarse) de una forma tan brutal, TAN EXPLOSIVA, que aparte de negarse a seguir jugando, estuvo el resto de la partida insultándome, y yo, pues destornillándome de la risa con Mig1 por el voice, es en plan, "juego mal mi pana, no sé qué quieres que haga", creo que esa partida la perdimos (ni modo, sin la Akali era como ir 4 vs 5, y conmigo es como ir 3 vs 5, lamentablemente no tengo capturas de esa).


League of Legends 2022-07-29 01-57-46-05.jpg

Pero por otra parte, así como me tocó una partida con la peor Akali de la historia, también me tocó una con la MEJOR Akali de la historia, en esta partida particularmente no tenía smite así que fui por top bajo consejo de otro jugador, Akali subía para apoyar en varias ocasiones y básicamente gracias a ella ganamos la partida, también me daba algunos consejos mediante el chat, al finalizar me mandó solicitud y jugamos otra partida, esta la perdimos pero Akali iba feedeadísima, mis sospechas es que era una cuenta smurf, y de hecho, me comentó por mensajes que en su otra cuenta tenía Maestría 7 con Akali... con razón jugaba tan bien haha.


League of Legends 2022-07-29 17-05-25-70.jpg

Finalmente, me gustaría destacar mi última partida, pues a criterio personal creo que ha sido en la que mejor me he desempeñado, finalizando 11/1/6, pero ayudo mucho que otros dos jugadores sabían jugar muy bien, especialmente Lux que iba por mid, sinceramente no sé cómo llegué a tanto en esta partida, pero debo decir que el otro jungla tenía menos idea que yo de lo que estaba haciendo.


League of Legends 2022-07-29 19-18-00-13.jpg

Y eso es algo curioso, siempre tengo la "suerte" en los juegos online, de que los pros siempre tocan en el otro equipo, y si hay un AFK, siempre, SIEMPRE, es de tu equipo, es una constante, hasta que llegas al LoL, he tenido un montón de partidas donde en el otro equipo hay algún AFK, está trolleando o se nota que no tiene mucha práctica con el campeón, yo no soy quien para dar consejos porque apenas voy entrando en el juego, pero sí me gustaría dar mi opinión respecto a "ser pro", o "no serlo".


League of Legends 2022-07-29 19-23-43-36.jpg

Me parece profundamente estúpido molestarte con alguien, o insultarlo, o empezar a meterte con su madre, solo porque juega peor que tú, es decir, si alguien intencionalmente está jugando a perder es otra cosa, pero jugar mal no es tu culpa, es como pensar que vas a empezar a jugar a LoL y vas a hacerte una pentakill en tu primera partida, o al Fortnite y pensar que vas a construir una mansión en 0.2 segundos como hacen los jugadores promedio, todos empezamos desde abajo, pero algunos olvidan eso muy rápido, otros aunque les jodas la partida te aconsejan, es una dualidad muy fuerte de conductas pero donde se manifiesta la verdadera naturaleza de cada jugador.

No hay nada malo con frustrarse al perder, es normal, y mientras más sientes que se te escapó la victoria de entre los dedos, peor, pero de ahí a insultar hay un trecho largo, ultimadamente, "es un juego bro, no eres Faker, no estás en un torneo, deja de llorar".


Oan.gif
Gifer

Jugar con Mig1 ha sido lo mejor de estas dos semanas definitivamente, ganaramos o perdiéramos, las partidas eran entretenidas y las risas no faltaban, gracias a él aprendí que SE SUPONE que el top ayuda al jungla al empezar, cosa que nadie hacía nunca en las partidas donde yo era jungla, en general Mig1 me explicó varias cosas sobre el juego lo cual le agradezco bastante.

Creo que si tienes la suerte de encontrarte buena gente, o mejor dicho, gente madura, jugar al LoL es una buena experiencia, y si juegas con amigos es aún mejor, pero aunque te encuentres con la persona más tóxica de la existencia, el juego te sigue enganchando y quieres seguir jugando, así que no es como que dependa al 100% de las personas con las que te toque jugar, sin mucho más que agregar, finalizaré diciendo que por favor, vean Arcane, pero no jueguen LoL después, muchas gracias por leer.



Tenor


Nos vemos por ahí, bye bye.

Todas las capturas fueron tomadas personalmente, en caso contrario se adjunta la fuente. 📷

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Back then, when I played DotA2 a lot (which is basically the same, imho a bit harder) I wanted to join a clan to be able to play with premade teams more often.

Most of the clans required you to have played at least 2000 hours.
And even this is considered as "beginner level"

I am sure LoL is nothing different :-/
Easy to learn, but very hard to master.

 2 years ago  

Man that's absurd lmfao, I know DOTA but I've never played it, I don't like MOBAs that much, but Lol is a special case, still, I wouldn't spend 2000 hrs of my life just to join a clan, I'm sure in that time you play way better that any of those dudes.

When you feel you're doing a good job is very satifying imo, that's why I keep playing, I want to be a better player and beat the shit out of everyone with Vi haha.

 2 years ago  

que le hicieron a mi novio, quien lo metio en el mundo del lol 😭

 2 years ago  

Sabes que una persona no te merece cuando no se pone a jugar LoL contigo 😔

League of Legends' community is one of the worst. They swear throughout the game and often refuse to play. I've played this game for years and I'm a veteran now. Now I directly mute the swearers and the toxic ones too. I tell the ones who refuse to play to shut up and get out and what they want is for us to beg them to play. When we don't do that, they shut up and keep playing. You can try it. Thanks for the nice post man.

 2 years ago  

That's what my friend recommends me to do too, it sounds like a good advice and I should just ignore all that people from the beginning, what you say sounds like a true pro tip and I'll try it, thanks for your comment!

 2 years ago  

"vean arcane pero no jueguen Lol" JAJAJAJAJ,Arisu no solo yo jugaba bien usted también compadre a pesar de ser principiante jugabas jg bastante bien, te lo digo porque muchos jg ya en nivel alto no hacen ni un dragon y tu en la mayoria de las partidas hacías todos o al pana Gerardo. Respecto a la comunidad siempre ha sido asi tristemente, pero es como dijiste no toda es toxica hay algunas personas que te ayudan y es como que refrescan el ambiente del juego por así decirlo. Para cuando vuelvas a jugar me avisas si ya instalaste el lol una vez, ese siempre volverá JUAJUAJUAJU

 2 years ago  

NO DIGAS OTRA PALABRA MIG1 QUE ME VAS A HACER DESCARGARLO OTRA VEZ, YA VOY A ESO

 2 years ago  

Vamos Arisu, perdamos 10 partidas seguidas <3