[Straw Plays] Batman Arkham Asylum - Episode 1

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

image.png
Source

Another game test and we chose Batman Arkham Asylum for it. This game is a GotY award winner and I really like batman so I thought it would be really cool and it really was. I love the combat it's very smooth and Batman moves from enemy to enemy very well and again smoothly.

This is gonna be another one of those games where I still have to decide if I will continue the series or not but so far I think I will! So see you in the next episode wheere our hunt for the Joker continues!

I hope you like the video and please let me know your thoughts in the comments!

HGC_Banner.png

Sort:  

I did a HC stream of this for Extra Life last November. Best run went to...I think it was 42%? Something like that. This game is hard as hell if you're not careful.

It seems pretty cool so far. Haven't played any Batman games before but I'm a big fan of the combat system so far. Maybe this will be one of those games I actually complete lol.

Fun fact: Arkham Asylum was originally going to be a music/rhythm game. You can tell they kept elements of it in the combat.

This is one of the two batman games I haven't finished the story of. I don't know if I want to play this one, as the start that I played I didn't like too much. But it is a batman game so, who knows.

Which one did you finish? I heard that Arkham City is supposed to be really awesome.

I've finished everything but Arkham asylum and Arkham knight(gotten through most of it). City is definitely one of the best, but I think I like the story of Origins better(and the way it plays).