Mechwarrior 5: Scott's Renegades Raid on Nacedeh X

in Hive Gaming3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Mainly I made this gameplay video to get familiar with tools for future posts on many different topics: programming, politics, and trading in addition to (pretty casual) gaming.

This is my first @ThreeSpeak post of course and also my first attempt at video editing using Adobe Premier Pro. Also I had used OBS - Open Broadcaster Software a few times in the past but for this video had set it up anew on my current machine. I made use of some OBS features in a bit more depth.

By the way, if anyone does run into this error in OBS Studio, I've made a past post about it on superuser.com: Failed to open NVENC codec: Function not implemented

As far as the gameplay itself this is Mechwarrior 5: Mercenaries with the Career Mode mod installed. I focus mostly on indirect fire support and air defense in an 85-ton Stalker assault mech for two dependable AI lance mates in Javelins who do a good deal of the heavy lifting as striker mechs. One Javelin is the missile carrier variant and the other is an energy weapon load out — a very effective 1-2 punch for getting up close and personal while supported by the assault mech's missile and big lasers from 0.5km to 1km away.

I have to admit this may not be the most exciting play style. But it's a little bit informed by my past ROTC experiences and military service.

Not that we had giant reactor powered mecha for stomping tanks and punching buildings in the face. But if we did, I think they'd be used something like this. Maybe. ¯_(ツ)_/¯

Anyway let me know what you think or if you have any tips for how I can make better use of the tools I am learning.


▶️ 3Speak