Pokemon Emerald Randomised & Nuzlocke Part #5 - This is the run to get further in this challenge

in Hive Gaminglast year

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


This is a better team to face for a gym battle


Welcome to the fifth episode of me playing Pokemon Emerald, modified with a randomiser to change up the starter Pokemon you choose from, what appears in the wild and trainer Pokemon plus some other tweaks.

I begin talking about my Pokemon a bit and thinking I might be okay, then proceed to hit Rustboro gym again.. hoping this time will be the time I complete it, finally!

First up is a Pikachu that gets torn apart by my Larvitar for an easy first win.
paralyz heal gets used and I am ready for a cautious double battle to take place.

I switch out Poocheyena for Horsea, to do max damage to Cyndaquil and my Larvitar takes a nice chunk out of Smoochum. Smoochum goes down, Cyndaquil follows and then I clean up the final 2 Pokemon and go heal up, ready for Roxanne and trying my luck this time.

Totodile starts things off and the bites come out, luckily no water gun to hurt my Larvitar badly and that's a good start!
Paras comes out and I stick with the biting so I can level up more, paralysing my Larvitar is handy for Roxanne but I end up healing and finishing off the Paras, way easier with clearing up the paralysis.

Hooray the final Pokemon is Magby!
Horsea shows just what it can do to a fire type with bubble, though this Magby has quite a bit of damage and the burn hurts too..
Almost lose my Horsea but I heal and cause more bubble damage, then switch out to Larvitar for the final blow and to finally get my first badge!!!

After some time away to do some leveling of my Pokemon, I jump into Rusturf tunell and catch myself a Makuhita as a new Pokemon for my party.
Team Aqua Grunt is blocking the way and causing trouble.
Back to Slateport and to the Devon Corporation where I meet the president of Devon, being given a letter to take to Steven in Slateport..
I get the Pokenav and my pokemon healed before having to complete this short bit again as I accidentally loaded it again!

Well time to face May the rival, bringing out the Solrock which has the mighty move confusion but my Horsea has bubble, great against rock types!
Bagon was her starter of choice which I believe was a dragon type, so some sand attacks to make it harder to hit me before I change to Seedot... I know but hoping to use a heap of damage with Bide.

Bide is very effective and helps to do nice damage and get lower level Pokemon more levels.
Now to heal and that is it for this one, until next time!

But hooray for getting much better of a run for the 3rd try!

This is just the start and I need to ensure I don't lose any Pokemon until I got some spare, so I can better progress through and beat gyms. So keep tuned to see how I go with this Nuzlocke challenge.

The Nuzlocke challenge has 2 rules you MUST use.. You may only catch the first Pokemon in each area which if it is a double battle, you can choose which of the two you catch but if it faints or runs away then bad luck. Other rule is if a Pokemon in your party faints, it must be released and cannot be used (but like others you can replace it with the optional rule, or storing it in the box for good which I do).

Streamlabs OBS used for recording and setting the scene with the Pokemon font, my avatar and the game picture for what I am playing.

Emulator used: RetroArch
ROMS: They are the games
Saving: (Only for crashes and not to load since it is a Nuzlocke challenge) Using emulator saving between levels or occasionally in tough parts so I don't always die and repeat so then the game can get completed.


Join the Orion's Peak Gaming community Discord

Join the Hive Gaming Community to find great gaming content and like-minded gamers at the Hive Gaming Community

Orion's Peak Gaming Community

opg logo2.png

Hive Gaming Community

HGC_Wallpaper.png


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Este tipo de retos ME ENCANTAN! le dan vida al juego, y si tienes el juego modificado mejor aun porque puedes jugar mas a gusto, aun recuerdo cuando me pase mi primer juego en forma de reto y de verdad que da mucha satisfaccion, mucha suerte maestro pokemon.

🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺
I LOVE these kinds of challenges! They give life to the game, and if you have the modified game even better because you can play more at ease, I still remember when I passed my first game in the form of a challenge and it really gives me a lot of satisfaction, good luck pokemon master

Yo he intentado jugar pokemon con emulador, pero... no sé... no me gusta mucho, espero en algún momento poderme comprar un DS y poder darle una probada, y saber que es tener esa satisfacción de tener a los pokemons que tanto quiero ❤️, un gran abrazo y mucha suerte 💪