Sort:  

Oh man, this brings back memories :)
So far, this looks and sounds awesome.

It does, especially considering the limited hardware they are working with

It does, especially considering the limited hardware they are working with

 last year  

Even with how simple it looks, I have to give credit to this fanmade port just from having it sound good and even look good enough with the simplified character proportions. It does have some unique charm with how tiny it looks.

Good points, and I must agree. It is certainly charming. I hope they are able to include some bosses in later updates. Those are what I am interested in seeing on the Intellivision as I figure they will have to rework a few.

How can I forget Contra, it was one of the first difficult games I ever played as a kid. By the way the port looks pretty good so far.

I remember the first time I played Contra, I hated it. It was so hard. Then I gave it a chance, tuned in the style, honed my skills, etc. Then I discovered the Konami code and was finally able to beat it. The next goal was to beat it without the code (that took a while).

This port is quite impressive and I cannot wait to see more.

Contra that's amazing! Do you wanna play with me? haha

I couldn't get the game to run on any emulators I tried, sadly.