Sort:  

For a second i overlooked the part where you mentioned the Anniversary Collection Arcade Classics on STEAM cause i actually bought this 2 months ago and was like "how he not know it was on steam? LUL

I always loved playing this type of shooter. Galaga, 1943, Salamander, Rtype just to name a few. Pumped so many quarters in these games. There have been many newer games that make it ridiculously hard to even play the 1st level! There are plenty of these types of game in bundles on humble bundle from time to time. Speaking of Humble Bundle this game is on sale right now for $6.11 - https://www.humblebundle.com/store/anniversary-collection-arcade-classics

The Anniversary Collection information was added after the article was up for about 5 minutes, it took me that long to realize I forgot to mention it. So, there is a chance you caught the first version of the article without that information.

That is awesome, thanks for the link to the discounted version on Humble Bundle.

Anyone on PS4, it is on sale for like $5 right now as well (sadly normal price on Xbox and Switch).

Back in my day I loved these types of games. Up to the end of the Super Nintendo era, I was rocking side scrolling, and overhead scrolling, shooters like crazy. Nowadays, I am SOL on beating the first few levels of many of these games. Maybe it is just I don't have the focus to remember the enemy patterns after I experience them a few times, maybe my reflexes are shot, maybe I just suck at shooters now. Lol.