[Txmek Let's Play] Newbie Testing DOTA 2 + small comparison to league

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

DOTA 2.jpg


Lately I came to conclusion that all Riot games suck, that's why I stopped playing League of Legends and decided to install Dota 2. I thought I'm gonna be good at Dota due to my experience with moba games, but no - dota is just a magic, this game is completly different than league and im nothing more than just a newbie who can't win a single match.I thought its gonna be the same this time but this match was a surprise, I finally won! I just wanted to share my thoughts with you guys, probably im not gonna record more videos from Dota until I get better at it, unless you really want to see this game on my Let's Plays, so let me know your thoughts in the comments!

One more thing I want to write about , are things thats annoying me in dota:

(I know I need to get used to them, its just big mindfuck after comming from league to dota)

  • First of all its towers they are so annoying, in dota they deal nearly 0 damage, even to creeps! Why they even exist tho ? lmao, in league towers will basically hit u ~3 times and youre dead so u can't just dive people like crazy
  • Crowd Control effects, especially Silence - those things in Dota last for so long, u can get silenced for like 6 seconds, it feels like eternity, sometimes u just get silenced and killed durning this time, no idea how to fight against it, especially when in league Crowd Control effects usually last ~1 second, some longer but thats mostly ultimates with a huge Cooldown.
  • There are so many active items, compared to league where u have mostly passive abilities on items, its so hard in dota if u have like 6 items and u need to press them + all the spells, anyway I think thats good for dota, the game is more interesting, but for newbies like me its not a fun thing.
  • Mana issues, yep! I allways run out of mana after using 2-3 spells. Its completly different in league, where u can basically spam spells.

Okay guess thats everything. There are much more differences between those games,cause except they both being MOBA, they are completly different games, but those are most annoying for a newbie like me.



Banner Video.png