Valheim - Hive Community Server Update

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

In later February into March I had started playing this game: Valheim.
I played for a while with my cousin and a group of friends, but when @derangedvisions made a post about a hive community server and a build contest it was perfect timing as my group of friends had become burned out on this Viking game.

I have come to really enjoy building, and trying to create really awesome structures that serve multiple purposes, at the same time, trying to incorporate the landscape and rock structures into my build

20210321075702_1.jpg

20210328084241_1.jpg

20210328084300_1.jpg

Something else that I have come to really enjoy about the game, is mapping out the undiscovered areas, traveling, and collecting beehives along the way.
At a couple points in time when I was building I would become under attack, and it was all fine and well, until the trolls attack.. then I had to log off for a while till they went away! 20210321080436_1.jpg

For the most part, I have just been playing by myself, in a server that is obviously occupied by a handful of people who are active at different parts of the day/week.
It has been really cool to see the different build styles that these other people (most who I’ve yet to meet) have chosen.

20210313065905_1.jpg

20210326153735_1.jpg

20210326152121_1.jpg

20210326152202_1.jpg

20210326152248_1.jpg

20210326152325_1.jpg

I have not gotten into interior design yet, and increasing my comfort level, and ultimately the level of rested that I can have, but I intend to start doing that, because it is one of the most impressive aspects of the two long houses that are on this server.
(Not to leave out one Uthral odensons’ small builds in the Black Forest)

At one point I went through a portal to a new area that had been discovered and built since the last time I had logged on, and I was so surprised to see how many wild boars they had domesticated, and the detail of the interior design.

I look forward to the day that we can all get together and go on a big journey/mission, scavenging runs in the plains, mining runs in the swamp for iron, or in the mountains for silver! We can take the big boat out and mine the turtles so we can make harpoons for everyone, and then we can hunt sea serpents and drag them up onto the shore for their scales and trophies!!

Sort:  

We are going to have to plan a time for all of us to get in together and do stuff.

Wow exelente juego, es muy instructivo, gracias por compartir.

No habla espanol, gracias tho!

this is an active and amazing game, the community is doing well

Yea this game is really cool! especially when you are out and away from the main build area where there has been lots of terraforming, because the game performs much more smoothly away from all the terraform, fires, and man made structures haha! thats probably why the last 4 pictures of the main compound look like crap!

Ohhh, I see

Looking forward to having us all coordinate another session and playing in a group. Our last raid was a blast! Looks like you are doing pretty good so far. Keep up the great work and hopefully will see you soon in the server!

Your builds are super cool! This is an awesome aspect of the game and I think it will be a blast seeing everyone builds. We definitely need to find more time where we can all play again. It was super fun. Great story and awesome photos!

Congratulations @unorgmilitia! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Community
A successful meetup and its commemorative badge