Eve Online 18 Years Later

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

I decided the other day to boot up eve online seeing that it was coming up on 18 years. Eve online has been through the ringer in terms of new things they have tried and failed at. I had high hopes for the first person shooter they created but since it was Playstation only and not PC I feel is one of the biggest reasons it fell flat. That project was called Dust 514.

However there are currently some hush hush rumor's of maybe rebuilding such a FPS for eve and I really feel that could bring a new level to eve online. Being able to implement a full universe is important for the advancement of CCP I believe because of the fact that many other projects are currently doing just that under one system. I feel like it all started with no mans sky and has since evolved into star citizen (lets be hones that games never going to really be playable lol) and the big winner so far in my opinion being elite dangerous.

eve1.png

Right now eve online is offering up some pretty nice login rewards for free and paid accounts. I'd recommend the paid for right now if you want to jump in for another month. Skill level boosters new skins and more! These are all easy freebie ways to jump in faster than ever back into even and start mining and hunting for those ISK.

Sort:  

EVE Online was my favorite game for years, but after a while each new update just made the game too hard to run on my Linux machines.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yeah they hit some struggles there and it's become a beast of a game. It has a lot of potential still though and I just recently returned to it after being gone for roughly 6 years. I saw when my last login was and I have to say it didn't feel like it was that long ago!

I quite remember this game from the youtube ads HAHAHAH xd, I quite liked it when I saw it but never had the chance to play it.