The flowers in my garden [ENG / SPA]

in HiveGarden2 years ago

210820214314.jpg

Hello my dear hivers, today I want to share with you the beautiful flowers that I enjoy every day in my garden. I have a great variety of colors, some of them have permanent flowers and others only bloom at certain times of the year, but the truth is that I love them all because they fill my life with beautiful colors.

I am going to start with the beautiful vincas which I have in white and various shades ranging from soft pink to deep fuchsia; bees, butterflies and hummingbirds have been responsible for pollinating these flowers and as a result new colors are coming out, that as part of the magic of nature. Vinca plants are easy to cultivate, they are not very demanding with respect to the substrate, usually when the seeds are spread around the plant they can grow even in the small cracks of the pavement. It likes sunny environments that are why it is very common in countries with tropical climate.

IMG_20200526_082340.jpg

041020214373.jpg

I also have a wild plant called damiana with a beautiful yellow color; this one shows off and can grow even in the least imagined soil.

IMG_20200526_082423.jpg

To continue in the yellow color I show you this plant called tie, is easy to reproduce and everyone loves it.

230920214354.jpg

We could not miss the popular sanseviera, mother-in-law's tongue or St. George's sword. This plant looks like plastic and is quite drought resistant.

IMG_20180215_221616_838.jpg

I have small rain lilies in pink color, they take that name because every time rain falls they dress in their best suit, actually I think that the best vitamin for plants is rain water and they confirm it.

110520173698.jpg

IMG_20200526_082329.jpg

I also have a very nice species known as orange lily, although it is not really a lily since it belongs to the amaryllis family.

moto_2226.jpg

Another specimen that I love is the blood lily or fireball, in the photo it looks next to a red dracaena.

090520173695.jpg

And finally my favorite, the adenium or desert rose, this plant steals the looks because the color of its flowers makes it super special. I only have it in this color but my goal is to get several colors and have a collection, it would be something sensational.

IMG_20171129_063323.jpg

Well friends I hope you liked this brief walk through my garden. Although I have more species of medicinal, fruit and edible plants planted in future publications I will be showing you more; I also have some cactus and orchids, the latter are being a challenge for me because it has been difficult to grow them in pots, but I keep trying.


And this is my selfie enjoying my garden.

IMG_20200526_075942.jpg

I make a special call to @coquicoin and @jcchelme to join me in this challenge.


The content is my own and all the photos belong to me, they have been captured from my cell phone at different times, to use them you need my permission.


The separator and banner were designed in Canva.


Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)


alborhada hive.png

Español :

Las flores de mi jardín

Hola mis queridos hivers amantes de la jardinería, hoy quiero compartirles las hermosas flores que cada día disfruto en mi jardín. Tengo gran variedad de colores, algunas tienen flores permanentes y otras solo se lucen por épocas, pero la verdad todas me encantan porque llenan mi vida de lindos colores.

Voy a comenzar con las lindas vincas las cuales tengo en color blanco y diversos matices que van desde el rosado suave hasta el fucsia intenso; las abejas, mariposas y colibríes se han encargado de polinizar estas flores y como resultado van saliendo nuevos colores, eso como parte de la magia de la naturaleza. Las vincas son unas plantas fáciles de cultivar, son poco exigentes respecto al sustrato, por lo general cuando las semillas se esparcen alrededor de la planta llegan a nacer y crecer hasta en las pequeñas hendiduras del pavimento. Le gustan los ambientes soleados por eso es muy común en los países con clima tropical.

IMG_20200526_082340.jpg

041020214373.jpg

También tengo una planta silvestre llamada damiana de lindo color amarillo, esta se luce y puede nacer hasta en el terreno menos imaginado.

IMG_20200526_082423.jpg

Para seguir en el color amarillo les muestro esta planta llamada corbata, es fácil de reproducir y a todo el mundo le encanta.

230920214354.jpg

No podía faltar la popular sanseviera, lengua de suegra o espada de San Jorge. Esta planta parece de plástico y es bastante resistente a las sequias.

IMG_20180215_221616_838.jpg

Tengo pequeños lirios de lluvia en color rosado, toman ese nombre porque cada vez que cae una lluvia estos se visten con su mejor traje, en realidad pienso que la mejor vitamina para las plantas es el agua de lluvia y ellas lo confirman.


110520173698.jpg

IMG_20200526_082329.jpg

También tengo una especie muy linda conocida como lirio naranja, aunque propiamente no es un lirio ya que pertenece a la familia de las amarilis.

moto_2226.jpg

Otro ejemplar que me enamora es el lirio de sangre o bola de fuego, en la foto luce al lado de una drácena roja.

090520173695.jpg

Y por último mi favorita, la adenium o rosa del desierto, esta planta se roba las miradas ya que el colorido de sus flores la hace súper especial. Solo la tengo en este color pero mi meta es conseguir de varios colores y tener una colección, sería algo sensacional.

IMG_20171129_063323.jpg

Bueno amigos espero les haya gustado este breve paseo por mi jardín. Aunque tengo más especies sembradas de plantas medicinales, frutales y comestibles en futuras publicaciones les estaré mostrando más; también tengo algunos cactus y orquídeas, estas últimas están siendo un reto para mí ya que se me ha dificultado cultivarla en macetas, pero sigo haciendo el intento.


Y este es mi selfie disfrutando mi jardín.


IMG_20200526_075942.jpg



Hago un llamado especial a @coquicoin y @jcchelme para que se unan a este desafío.


El contenido es propio y todas las fotos me pertenecen, han sido capturadas desde mi celular en diferentes momentos, para utilizarlas necesitan de mi autorización.


El separador y el baner fueron diseñados en Canva.


Traducido con www.DeepL.com/Translator (versión gratuita)

alborhada hive.png


Sort:  

I am in love with your garden. They are beautiful. I am impressed with the damiana plant. It is amazing to see it grow and thrive in that condition. Just wow

Yes, my friend, the damiana shows off where its seed falls, it shows its splendor. Thank you for your visit!

Awesome!

Did you enter it into @dreemport?
click here to see last week's contest challenge and how to enter: https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@dreemport/winners-announced-are-you-red-dy-to-go-green-hehehe-come-join-the-fun

Greetings I have not yet entered dreemport. Yesterday I read about the challenge and I was encouraged to participate but I think I have a mess, sorry. I have read the post you have left and I have seen that in the comments there is another post that I think is where I should put my participation. Please correct me if this is not the case. I just left it here https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@bluefinstudios/grovid22-challenge-2-for-hivegarden-with-dreemport-favorites

Es hermoso el jardín que tiene, las flores nos hacen sentir tranquilidad o por lo menos a mí me sucede eso.
Excelente publicación.

Gracias amiga, es cierto uno se desestresa en el jardin, la naturaleza es mágica. Me dió gusto ver que estas por acá tambien. Abrazos!

Nunca antes había visto la lengua de suegra florecida, quedé impresionada, es una flor hermosa y elegante. Saludos.

Si amiga, es bella! Yo tampoco las habia visto florecidas antes, pero fijate que en mi casa me dieron esa sorpresa y me encantó, se ven hermosas, definitivamente esta planta destaca donde la pongas. Gracias por tu comentario.

Tienes unas flores muy hermosas en tu jardín, gracias por invitarme a participar. A ver que puedo hacer, en mi balcón ahorita no tengo flores, mis Eucharis aun no han florecido, pero a ver si se me ocurre algo. ¡Saludos!

Gracias amiga, me alegro te hayan gustado. Seguro se te ocurrirá una idea genial. Animate!

You have such a wonderful collection of lovelies in your garden. I love colorful vincas. Happy gardening!

Yes, the vincas are beautiful and the most wonderful thing is how new colors come out when they are pollinated by butterflies and hummingbirds. Thank you for your visit!

With pleasure, have a great weekend!

 2 years ago  

Oh, so lovely to see some bright and cheerful flowers! Thanks for joining in!

Thanks to you for this excellent initiative, gardening is one of the things I enjoy the most and I love to see great ideas that you share here.

Congratulations @alborhada! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 11
Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!