Hive Blog 5: Bucket 🪣 garden

in HiveGarden2 years ago (edited)
Hi hivers! Especially to hivegarden community. Allow me to start a journey here about my love about planting.

IMG_20210915_061626.jpg
The tomatoes giving me fruits and it looks shiny and red. They love sunshine like I do. This is planted in a plastic cut gallon. They couldn't bloom and fruit fully because of limited soil. But I was happy of seeing them trying.

Living in the city or in this concrete jungle has limit me in my gardening love. But it doesn't stop me.Here on the terrace, the little corner of veggies I have is sprouting and taking life from the sunshines and from my watering them.

IMG_20211122_163514.jpg
This is the Alugbati or malabar spinach. It was from the stalk that I bought from the market.It was a waste if it will be thrown so I stick it to the soil. They look healthy, I even cut some leaves for the soup.

I bought cocopeat, vermicast and potting soil. They are available now in the marketplace. It was 30 pesos each kilos. I just searched it and then I have found the nearest to me.Yes, I had to buy. In the province those are free.

I always think, if I live in my home province I will definitely garden all my heart. Which I did. We garden on the riverside. During lockdowns I was there at the province. We planted string beans, upo, tomatoes, pepper and many others. We are gardeners and farmers. That is what I always love to do. We grow planting fields of rice, corn, peanuts, sweet potatoes and cassava because our Tatay were plowing fields all of his younger days. We forage in the forest with edible leaves, bamboo and root crops. I am close to nature, to the mountains and river. That is what I long be. I miss being there. I miss to pick fruits and vegetables in my bare hands. The farm to table settings, as our way of life. Someday, one day, I can be home. Just need to save up for it, since living in the province is not always as simple as it seems. We have needs more than foods that is why people like me goes to the city to work. Work for money, chasing dreams.

received_265426618005319.jpeg
Here, the basket is full of string beans. We were selling it at my brothers store and we gave to our neighbors some of it.

Now, I am sitting at the terrace checking the bucket garden. It keeps me at least be connected to nature. And the closest to home that I can imagine. One day it will not be just the bucket but the earth, the ground that my feet is itching for to land.

Good morning!

Feel free to read my previous post.
My Hive Intro
Hive Blog1:The right to vote requires dedication.
Hive Blog 2: Open for kiddos
Hive Blog 3: Today is 11.11, now, what?
Hive Blog 4: Inviting Christmas spirit into your house?

See you on the next one. Peace✌️
243zgAbf8RkTwQ7iuiyq8DkGdKc2Rpu2abNjpND835zdS361NMVcj6sJFofooj6vopVy2.png

About me.

She a Virgo who believes God is the author of everything and all is about grace, writing about her point of view on life. Trying her best to bloom where she is planted. Hoping the best for everyone.

Sort:  

Naa pod dy imo ha, hehehe

Ang alugbati ba, mapuno jd ng kwarto nmi dha ana.hahaha

Naa gamay garden, ug sa probinsya na dinakoay na. Na dili makapuno Kai, maato, remember kaliwat nig kanding.. 😂

 2 years ago  

Wow, the tomatoes are looking good. I want to bite on them (^_^)

I saw your tomatoes Sir, pahingi pag namunga na..heheh

 2 years ago  

I saw your tomatoes Sir, pahingi pag namunga na..heheh

Puwede rin (^_^)

Madami na bunga nila.

Awesome, pag may itinanim may aanihin. Fresh pa at masustansya.Thank thank you. Mimitas po ako.hahaha..

 2 years ago (edited) 

Tama, basta masipag magtanim at magdilig (^_^)

Congratulations @amayphin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 600 comments.
Your next target is to reach 700 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21