Some Pictures From The Garden

in HiveGarden3 years ago

Hello, hivers and gardeners!

For today's post, I thought I would show you a few pictures of how the veggies are developing in the garden. I don't have anything ready to pick yet, but everything is growing!

The first thing is some tomatoes in the garden. This is my row of heirloom Black Krim tomatoes. You can see a few of them on the plants now.

DSCN5187.JPG

Here's a closer look at the Black Krims.

DSCN5188.JPG

Next, we have a look at some of the Blue Beech tomatoes. These are a paste type tomato that I'm trying this year.

DSCN5189.JPG

Here's a few Roma tomatoes. These tomatoes are small when ripe, but the plants are prolific.

DSCN5190.JPG

Here's a look at the zucchini. I have a couple of small ones, and lots of flowers. They grow fast once they start, so that one might be big enough to eat in a week.

DSCN5191.JPG

I have more yellow summer squash on the plants than zucchini right now.

DSCN5192.JPG

DSCN5193.JPG

Now it's on to the green beans. These are the plants in the raised bed. The plants are all flowering now.

DSCN5195.JPG

I planted the green beans in the container garden before I planted the raised bed, so they're a bit further along. I have little beans on some of the plants there.

DSCN5196.JPG

My sad cherry tomato plant in the container garden has tomatoes on it at least.

DSCN5197.JPG

I have a few volunteer dill plants growing around the garden. This is one of the ones growing in the carrot patch.

DSCN5198.JPG

And speaking of carrots, here's a look at them. There's not really much to see yet, it takes a long time for the carrots to get big. I'm in the process of thinning out the carrots now, there's just way too many of them to be able to get big carrots in the fall.

DSCN5199.JPG

And for my last picture, I thought I'd throw in another shot of the borage. It's a bit sad that the flowers are not swarming with bees this year.

DSCN5194.JPG

That's all I have for this post, thanks for stopping by to check it out!

hive garden banner.png

amber_yooper.png

Sort:  

Yours is a little ahead of mine. I hope to get back into mine this week. I've one more harvest of peas and I think they are done.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @amberyooper! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 44000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 45000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

your thumb is still green, that's for sure. Tremendous job,,, everything looks amazing!

Amazing garden!!

Thank you!