Home Garden Tomatoes are finally ripening after cultivation.

in HiveGarden2 years ago

My home garden vegetables and fruits are now transitioning from raw to ripe. As I mentioned a week ago, tomatoes from the garden were completely raw and green in colour. But today I went to my small home garden to check on the vegetable positions and found three ripe tomatoes. My father and I grew tomatoes two months prior, which was our first experience growing vegetables and fruits. We have grown flowers and other plants numerous times and have extensive experience in this area.

You can see pictures of the tomatoes that were completely raw in the previous post, but the position has completely changed and the tomatoes have turned red. The strange thing is that some of them are still raw from a week ago. It's strange that some have ripened while others are still raw, which is undoubtedly due to the sunshine. Now I'll turn the tomatoes around so that the other tomatoes can see the sun as well. According to what I've learned about tomato cultivation, they require more sun to ripen quickly.

The reason for the lack of ripening was that we were in the monsoon season, when the sky was completely obscured by clouds. There was very little sunlight reaching my garden, which damaged some of the flowers, plants, tomatoes, and our watermelon. They are constantly drinking rain water, and some of them may become ill as a result of overdosing. But my garden is still alive, and we are working to make it greener again, and our cultivation continues.

I have some pictures of tomatoes from my garden that you can see in both raw and ripened forms. It's a wonderful feeling when you cultivate something and it bears fruit, as happened with my tomatoes. In the first image, you can see the fruits of our labour in the form of ripened tomatoes that are completely red in colour. We were going to take it out, but before we do, let's take some pictures and share them in the @hivegarden community so I can share my tomatoes with my friends.

There are also pictures from various angles to show how far my tomatoes have progressed. Today, I noticed some small tomatoes that are newly grown and are now waiting to grow and turn red. I'm not sure if my tomatoes will make it through the upcoming winter season. If anyone has any suggestions for how to care for tomatoes in the winter, please leave them in the comments section.

This is an effort on my part to present you with my garden tomatoes that are ripening and making me happy. I hope you enjoy my garden tomatoes and the cultivation process. I hope you enjoyed the read and the photography. If you did, please leave a comment so that the next post can be even better. Thank you for sticking with me until the end.

REMEMBER: We should prepare for the unexpected and hope for the best. Life may not be easy, but you must do your best and leave the rest to God.

Sort:  

!PGM Reblogged

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @asgharali.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Home farming is so rewarding. 🙂

Sunlight is needed by the tomato plant, in order to get high nutrition, besides that water is also the main need that must be met.
You and your father are successful in cultivating these tomatoes, extraordinary.🥰🥰

Thanks for your feedback. It's our first experience and we did 😊😊

yes it is very good in my opinion.

 2 years ago  

What happens to the tomatoes?

Haha bro, monsoons just destroyed my garden..

The wait is worth it, especially when the fruits are healthy and red. I was surprised to see some of the tomatoes cut in half, why is this?