GARDEN PLANTS #2

in HiveGarden2 years ago

Hello everyone how are u today? I hope these flowers brightens your day.I knew that each of us stress in our daily life like your job,friends,relationship and family members whose ill during these pandemic.
Here's my compelling random pictures of the flowers that i wanna see it to everybody.
I do believe that seeing a flower or plants give us a positive effect of moods in our life.


SUNFLOWER


1645588423215.jpg

I'm absolutely delighted when i saw these beautiful sunflowers in our backyard.I't really gives me happiness when i look at them with their bright colors and shape.

I Plant these sunflower last year luckily its only one who survived after we hit a typhoon,and it takes 3 months to bloom these beautiful sunflower.

I dont buy the seeds of the flower,
i only asked for my uncle who has a food for his roaster.

My uncle usually bought a feeds that contains of different kinds of seeds as one of it,is the seeds of the sunflower.

1645588337571.jpg
When sunflower done producing thier flower its dies normally, i will pick the seeds and replant it later.

1645601510013.jpg

Microshots of the seeds


Hibiscus Flower


1645610835744.jpg

I have lovely different colors of hibiscus like red,yellow,and pink except for the color orange double petals,it was my aunt flowers.
I propagate my hibiscus from cutting the stem,that is the easy way to have a new plants.I got these plant from my friends and relatives who has a mother plant of hibiscus.My purpose for having different colors of hibiscus is,i want to mix the color in one plant through grafting.Until now im still looking for another color of hibisbus and plant it in our backyard.

1645607299801.jpg

Hibiscus is a common flowers in our province, i usually saw it in our neighbors also along side of the road.
Honestly I already did a grafting before but sad to say i failed.Someday i will try it again because i love seeing different colors of hibiscus in one plant.

1645609925024.jpg

Close-up shot


Peacock Flowers


1645658194242.jpg

On my way to grandmas house i saw these beautiful flowers.At first i didn't know the name of these plant, because its not a common flower in our place.I'm curious about these amazing flower so i did a reasearch and found the name of the flower it was a peacock flowers. What makes these unique is the color of the petals combining with the red,orange and yellow.
someday i want to plant these kind of flowers as ornamental in our home.

1645676898056.jpg

I saw the buds of these flower it's like a pea shape inside of it is the seeds.The buds of these flower still green its not the time to harvest yet.
I will be back there if the color of the buds is brown thats the time to harvest and replant the seeds.I took these photo last week the flowers are already grown up unlike to the previous month the flower still small.

1645661202276.jpg

I took photos last month

1645677826020.jpg

close-up shot


Arabian jasmine flower


1645680382848.jpg

Jasmine flower is well known in my country, because it is our national flower.In our dialect we also called it as sampaguita .
The small white flower symbolizes with purity,simplicity,strength,humility and fedelity.The flower has unique fragrance that your mind and body made you relax from the stress.
I could only smell the stronger scents of these flower when its night time.
It doesn't have any scents during the day and these flower is not bloom everyday like the other flowers.
I propagate these plant by cutting the stem from the mother plant of my friends.

1645679290148.jpg

Close-up shot


Cockscomb flower


1645691544331.jpg

When i went to my friends the other day,i saw her exotic flower so i asked her where did she get these flower.She said she got it from her relatives whose living in the mountains.I really amazed when i saw her flowers most of them is already bloom.
Do u know why these flower called it a cockscomb? Its because the flower has similar to the comb of a roaster.What makes these exotic is the apperance of the flower its different from other flowers.
The flower has tiny black seeds inside the crown of the flowers. These flower is easy to plant through propagating by seeds.

1645691664642.jpg

Side view


Damiana flower


1645704749838.jpg

These damiana flower it grows in front of our house.Actually i did not plant these in Purpose it just only grown by itself.It is a miracle to have these kind of flower without planting of myself.
When i first saw these it just only one plant of damiana, as a time goes by it produce many more plants and flowers.
Maybe the birds is the one who bring the seeds and suddenly it fell on the ground and landed in my place.Im really happy to have these flower it adds more ornamental in our home.

1645707718458.jpg

Close-up shot


Hello guys I am bhelatnasudepan a country girl from the queen city of the south Cebu, Philippines. I am a proud Cebuana and Probinsyana.

I want to travel and it has been my long life dream to travel all around the world, take pictures of the places that I have never been to and the beautiful things nature has to offer. I am also into gardening. I plant a wide variety of plants ranging from vegetables, herbal and ornamental flowers.

My blogs will be about my daily life, activities, travels, flowers and plants. I am not a good blogger but I am hoping that you guys will still like simple blogs.

If you like what you read or like my photos, please don't forget to upvote and leave a comment. I would really appreciate if you do so.

bhelat.gif


Life is short so enjoy your life to the fullest so you won't have any regrets when you finally pass through this world.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I love your Hibiscus, especially the yellow and pink which make me hope that the small trunk of a pink hibiscus that I planted for my sister will survive and grow. Magandang araw sayo kabayan!

Kuya @afterglow yes it will survive your Hibiscus as long as u got it from a better mother plant.I plant my hibiscus during raining season and they are all alived.
I do love hibiscus as well because it blooms everyday with different colors.
Magandang araw den sayu kuya and have a nice weekend!
thanks for reading my post

 2 years ago  

You're welcome (^_^)

So beautiful flowers. It us lovely to see the sunflower. we don't have them in our garden. but I like them very much. Should find some seeds and plant.

@racn Sunflower it was easy to progate these flower.You can try it there the beauty of these flower will always amazed you everyday when u woke up every morning.
Thanks for reading my blog and have a nice day.

Thank you much for the information. I should find some seeds to start with. I saw some other colors are also available.

Amazing flowers and amazing skills you have of growing them. I'd love to grow as many flowers too, but I only have a container garden as I live in the heart of the city. Much success to you. Enjoy your weekend!


Made in Canva

!ALIVE

- @iamraincrystal - Moderator/Alive Video Master
_
This post has been curated by the Alive And Thriving Team, we curate good content in the We Are Alive Tribe that is on topic for #AliveAndThriving, and it's included in our daily curation report on @aliveandthriving.
!hivebits

@aliveandthriving thank you for reading my post i really appreciate it. Well its a big difference for us because i lived in a province but still you can have your own garden if u want to.I do believe beauty of nature curing all bad moods.
Have a nice weekend.!

@bhelatnasudepan! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @aliveandthriving. (1/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Stunning pictures @bhelatnasudepan
Thank you for sharing 😎
Have a blessed day !ALIVE

Your welcome ,benthomas im happy that u like my flowers🙂🙂.

@bhelatnasudepan! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.