GARDEN PLANTS #3

in HiveGarden2 years ago

COMPILATION PHOTOS OF MY PLANTS

1645752514554.jpg

Hello everyone, how are you today?
Welcome to my blog, specially to those people who love plants and veggies.I wanna share random photos of different variety of plants that i have even though some of it is already dead after we hit a strong typhoon.


Jalapeño chile peppers

1645770580134.jpg

I was thingking about growing of jalapeño on my own, so i decided to buy it in the market. I remove the seeds from the chile and sprinkled in a plastic pot and let it germinate there. And now my chile has a pod and ready to harvest.

1645773855357.jpg

As you can see my jalapeño chile is very small, it's because their are 3 plants growing in the small pot like lemon,jalapeño and guava.That is very wrong because, it should be one plant in each pot and the pot should be bigger than these pot.
The nutrients of the soil will be divided into 3 and thats whats happen the growth of the plants will stop growing.Anyway i will transfer it later.


Lemon plant

1645775666949.jpg

I always bought a lemon in the market because my mom used to drink lemon juice for her body cleansing and also to treat her uric acid.
So i decided to plant a lemon let it germinate in the pot in these way we can spend less. Because lemon is very expensive.
After she got the juice i picked the seeds and sprinkled it by accident in any available pot without knowing that those pot has already a seeds of Jalapeño chile and guava.

The soil that i put in these pot is made of compost soil, before i proceed to transfer these plant i should put a water to the soil to make it wet and slowly pull out the roots from the pot.


Guava plant

1645786404591.jpg

As far as i remember i did not sprinkled any seeds of guava of these pot. It's just only grows by itself because we already have plenty of guava in our backyard. Maybe the compost soil that i used has a guava seeds.


Ginger

1645788596862.jpg

Yesterday i harvest my ginger an these is what it looks like, its just only a normal size. I'm happy that after so many months finally its paid off. For those who did not know the best time to harvest these ginger when you see the leaves is dried yellow in color.
I planted these last year, and i already mention my ginger in my previous blog.

1645790294499.jpg
These is my new ginger plant the soil that i used is mixed with goat manure and dried leaves.

1645790794759.jpg

The color blue that i circle is the part of the ginger that i usually replant.


Orange plant

1645792521957.jpg

I propagate my orange last year in a clay pot, and now it grows around 3 inchess by height. I was planning to transfer these plant after summer because the weather right now is very hot,i dont think my plants can handle too much heat from the sun. As you can see i have plenty of orange i will share these plant to my relatives and friends.

1645792135884.jpg

I used recycled materials for my plants like empty bottles and empty cup noodles.There are times that i run out of pot and garden bags so i used alternative ways.Instead of throwing them as a trash i will used it for newly propagated plant.


Philippine lime

1645832163602.jpg

I propagated my lime last year and these is what it looks like . I guess its time to transfer these plant in a permanent soil.
The pot that i used of these lime are sack of rice and empty plastic of milk.
If u think those materials is a trash,for me in my eyes everything is useful as a gardener i dont mind whatever i used as long as i can plant and benefits to myself.


Malabar spinach plant

1645859191858.jpg

My malabar spinach is easy to plant and low maintenance .So i dont have much effort of these plant as it grows by itself when its already germinated.
I only sprinkled the seeds in my backyard when its raining season and let it germinate there.


1645884260543.jpg

Seeds of the spinach


Spring onion

1645885575768.jpg

I bought spring onion in the market and plant it in our home,so that i could easily harvest and used it for cooking.
If i want to used it i only cut the leaves in a half, not the whole spring onion so it will grows back again.
Its better to plant rather than always buying in the market because when the pandemic starts. Everything is expensive and also when we hit a strong typhoon the price's is more higher than before.


Bird's eye chili

1645914984208.jpg
Bird's eye is a small chili but spicy.We pilipinos love these plant we commonly used it a sauce or add seasoning to the food that we usually eat.
These plant is very common in our province most people have these kind of plant in there backyard.

1645933106794.jpg

Germinating seed of bird's eye

1645934345658.jpg

Photos last month

1645934203987.jpg

New photos

I let germinate my bird's eye together with the caladium plants. because i dont have any available pot last month, and these is just only temporary pot.
I will transfer these plant in a permanent soil when the weather is not hot anymore.

I do believe that we can plant different kinds of plants through hardwork and perseverance anything is possible.


Hello guys I am bhelatnasudepan a country girl from the queen city of the south Cebu, Philippines. I am a proud Cebuana and Probinsyana.

I want to travel and it has been my long life dream to travel all around the world, take pictures of the places that I have never been to and the beautiful things nature has to offer. I am also into gardening. I plant a wide variety of plants ranging from vegetables, herbal and ornamental flowers.

My blogs will be about my daily life, activities, travels, flowers and plants. I am not a good blogger but I am hoping that you guys will still like simple blogs.

If you like what you read or like my photos, please don't forget to upvote and leave a comment. I would really appreciate if you do so.

bhelat.gif


Life is short so enjoy your life to the fullest so you won't have any regrets when you finally pass through this world.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I love your Jalapeño, they look amazihg!

Thank you kuya.🙂🙂

 2 years ago  

You're welcome (^_^)

@rimicane The water that i used is from cleaning the rice and fish.They have a lot of nutrients to my plants. Thank you for reading my post.🙂🙂

Your plants are looking great! Like the vibrant colour. What are you feeding them?


Thank you for sharing this great #cannabis, #gardening, #gaming content, You have been manually Upvoted by @skylinebuds, Feel free to come share all your gardening content in the hivegarden Community

You can hang out Cannabis & Crypto Garden and Share and Talk #cannabis,#gardening, #strain-reviews, #growing, #crypto, #play2earn, and So much more

You can use THIS POST to learn how to format your post even better, if you don't know markdown it is a great read

Did you know you can now delegate weedcash token to @skylinebuds-weed and receive Tribe Tokens, Weed, and swap.hive for helping build this curation project.

Musta! u are a great gardener! I think we like to talk so much on comments. we should talk in chat, too. are u on discord, OCD server? i think i asked u before and u said no, so here is the link and u just click it and sign up..

https://discord.gg/6PZmwcSWcK

then u can messege me on there. my discord name is
image.png

once u are a member of OCD also, u can see my name on the right, just scroll down till u see it , then click on that to messege me or there is a way to DM me..

image.png

😉

a amazing crop congratulations, my friend, keep it up.