You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Retrospective & Last Harvest Of The Year

in HiveGardenlast year

Hola como esta amiga!

Oh yeah I remember that it was even hotter on your side! It's crazy how the vegetation changed in 2 weeks time, it's way greener here now, and lot's of plants are growing.

I am writing in the garden now, and it smells like...wait for it...semen.

Did you know that Carob trees, make a flower with a particular amines secretion, it supposed to attract the bees, it has a particular smell of what I've just described. Yikes... I am happy I didn't mention it in my post last week!

I think I gave you "potimaron" which is a kind of pumpkins you're right, sometimes it gets a bit overwhelming in term of consistency, I am transitioning from one subject to another with ease, look at me.

These butternuts we got, they're a bit easier to eat in a soup. I remember in South Africa we were only feeding our son butternuts, squash, and sweet potatoes in puree because it was dirt cheap, and I've never been a fan of that baby puree shit in jar, you know what I mean, I am preaching a converted 😆

Sort:  

Wow I didn't know that, Carob trees grow really well, around here, but I have never lived close enough to one, to experience that smell lol. So really, semen smells like carob tree's, that sounds much better lol.
Yeah puree baby food is shite xxxxxxx

 last year  

So really, semen smells like carob tree's, that sounds much better lol.

Hahaha I didn't think of it that way...