Initiation of Fruit Garden in the Lockdown

in HiveGarden3 years ago

Tree is the best companion for our world. For making this world better we need to plant trees because the ecological balances of this world is maintained by the trees and forest animals. It is very good work to plant trees. Tree plantation work is treated is a noble work throughout the world as for I know. Although we know tree plantation is good for ourselves and our planet but we really try to do so. There are a lot of economic benefits of planting trees as well except planet ecological balances. Fruit based and timber based trees are always essential for our economic development and with the same time the plants or trees which has some benefits of medicine are always good.

3.jpg

So in today I am going to share my experience of planting trees in my home in this pandemic situation or lockdown. Its fruit garden at my village home yard.

I am at home for more than one year. This is just because of endemic situation as all you know that. In this time we cannot get out of home much and the educational institutions are closed. As I am working with educational institutions so I have to to stay out of office and living at home for a longer period of time as I have mentioned. So it is is boring time passing in home. So I have decided to plant some trees and start some agriculture related works like biofloc Fish cultivation or planting vegetables in home.

1.jpg

With that thinking I plant to to the yard of my village home. First of all I talked this issue with my brother and family then prepare the soil very much by putting some ingredients. We keep this preparation soil for 15 days. Then we went to the nearest garden for collecting trees. We have bought many of the fruit based plants like mango litchi and other local fruits. Along with the fruit trees we have collected some food based trees as well which we are planning to plant in our pond Bank.

2.jpg

In the photographs you can see see some newly planted fruit trees at my village home yard. These all are planted by me and my brother just about 8 months back. I had some photographs of the time but now I am not finding this photograph that's why sharing the photographs of recent times to participate in this contest. You can see just within eight months some of the trees are well set and offering mango in this season of summer. That's the beauty of fruit trees.

4.jpg

It was not a hard work for us but it was very much enjoyable. Tree plantation is always enjoyable and it is the better feeling from the bottom of the heart that we are doing something better for this world and the planet. So I have spend enough time in nursing those trees and with the same time I have planted some vegetables as well which is no longer available now because the season is up and hopefully after the rainy season we shall start it again. I hope you have found my tree plantation work interesting and I am sorry for not presenting all those things from start to end as I have lost many of the photographs. Thank you very much for stopping by and I wish all of you to stay with such kind of tree plantation work all the time there as this is very very good for the nature and environmental health.


LIne Break Hive.png

Who I am

LIne Break Hive.png

This is Sayful

Ex Banker
Part time blogger
By Profession Lecturer
Fasinated by Nature and Cricket
Day dreamer and a round pig in square hole
Write on Textiles, Online Money Making, Agriculture & Technology

LIne Break Hive.png

Upvote, Reblog and Follow me on hive @engrsayful

Intro Hive.gif

LIne Break Hive.png

This is Saiful’s Classroom from @engrsayful

Find me on

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Thanks for sharing, What a good use of time during this period.

Ya. I have chosen that work in this crucial time.

Awesome use of fruit trees, I have always wondered why more cities don't plant fruit trees.

Cause that would feed people and they don't want that.

Hi @engrsayful, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON