Garden Journal of early November: Win the hive - my garden in production-.

in HiveGardenlast year

IMG_20221102_112702.jpg

I am still in time to write about my garden. I am very happy because in the last few weeks I have put a lot of effort into my plants and I am thankful for the fruits.

My first harvested cucumber is the right size and the taste is very sweet, I still have many more cucumbers to go. The plant is tangled in my living room railing.

IMG_20221026_164603.jpg

I am looking at it little yellow leaves, I don't know if it is because of the constant storms that are going on or because I am keeping the blessed ants away by spraying some water with garlic and onions. The best thing is that their fruits are still growing.

IMG_20221029_073641.jpg

Some time ago I was given zinnia seeds as a gift and now I can say that I too have this beautiful plant in my garden. I had collected flowers of different colors but so far only two plants have bloomed and have this beautiful color.

IMG_20221102_081107.jpg

IMG_20221103_071042.jpg

The coriander plants are growing very well. I planted them last month but didn't mention them, better this way because now it is of better size to show them.

IMG_20221031_164138.jpg

My medicinal plants are lush, and the lemon balm and Santa Maria have taken shape with the rains and are giving me many of their branches and green leaves to infuse.

IMG_20221106_113316.jpg

I went shopping at a department store and in the gardening section, I stopped to buy over 100 pots of various sizes and colors. Now my succulents, cacti, and other plants add a lot of color to my garden.

IMG_20221106_113029.jpg

IMG_20221106_113731.jpg

IMG_20221020_082346.jpg

This sector is my favorite corner, although I like them all here are grouped my 5 Anthurium plants of various colors. And you can also see the holes in my Monstera Adansonii plants.

IMG_20221106_113441.jpg

IMG_20221106_113452.jpg

These PVC tubes have them prepared with holes and hoses through which will circulate a liquid made up of nutrients for hydroponics. It is a project that I had pending for a long time and I have not been able to culminate it, I lack little.

IMG_20221106_112620.jpg

This material is a seedbed that will be ready this week, I plan to place the seeds of many vegetables that I have in open envelopes and I am afraid that if I don't sow them now they will be damaged. I will see which vegetables are born and will be the candidates some of them like lettuce to start my hydroponics project.

IMG_20221106_112454.jpg

One of my favorite flowers is this bromeliad, I am fascinated by its color. Also, the Anthurium Hookery or Jungle King plant had several years without blooming and this month it did.

IMG_20221103_070959.jpg

IMG_20221102_112730.jpg

IMG_20221102_112943.jpg

This zucchini plant was the only one that germinated from a seed packet of about 20 seeds. The poor thing has had to withstand the onslaught of the storms that have passed over the last few weeks and have thrown it from one place to another. Although I put stones on the stem these days and I can finally see some zucchini. She is feisty, this plant has even run out of leaves.

IMG_20221106_113215.jpg

I put my cherry plant in a pot made from recycled tires and she is doing great there. With the flower compost, I put in prepared with banana peels she is starting to have lots of flowers.

IMG_20221106_112542.jpg

IMG_20221106_112530.jpg

Many other things kept me entertained in my garden but that's enough for today.

This is my entry to the gardening contest hosted by @riverflows

All pictures are my own taken with my Redmi note 9 phone.

@gertu de venezuela para el world.png

Sort:  
 last year  

Everything is looking so healthy @gertu, despite the storms. Seems like much of the world is struggling with the weather at the moment but I'm glad to see your garden doing well. That small monstera is growing around my kitchen!

It is true that the weather is very intense all over the world.
The only plant that the storm hit was my beautiful zucchini.
You also have a Monstera plant... how nice!

Wow! Your garden is lush with vegetables. You don't need to buy them in the market you just harvest them. You have gifted hands dear a green thumb indeed!🥰

Thank you very much for your appreciation. Yes, I love gardening, just as we give a lot of effort to the plants the plants show us their gratitude with their products.

Hi Gertu! How cool to find you here too. I love reading about your garden update. Congratulations on your cucmber. The corner with cacti and other succulents is my favourite 💙

Hello friend, how are you? We can see each other here too.
I've been making so many changes in the garden that I couldn't write everything for this post. I'll save some for another day or place.
I love all the places in my garden, but there is always one that calls me more than the other.

Hey, yes, happy to connect here too. I’m looking forward to your update on hydroponic setup. Maybe one day I’ll try it too 💙

I've been trying to do it for a long time, I'm getting closer and closer, hahaha.

 last year  

Your garden looks very healthy!

Yes, right now it is very good, but you know how hard it is to maintain it. You have to have a lot of passion to make every effort to get rid of the pests and "little pests."
Today several of my plants were lying on the floor, I think the cats were having a party last night, hehehe.

 last year  

Oops!

Thank you for sharing this post on HIVE!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator elizacheng & you just received a little thank you upvote from us for your great work! Your post will be featured in one of our recurring compilations which are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive. Next time make sure to post / cross-post your creation within the DIYHub community on HIVE and you will receive a higher upvote ;) Stay creative & HIVE ON!

Thank you very much, I will do it in my next publication.

The garden look great.

Thank you very much.

You are welcome