Garden Journal Challenge// My Garden

in HiveGardenlast year (edited)

Greetings Hive Gardeners. I hope this post meet you well. How are we all doing? I believe everything is falling into place.
It has being a while since I last post in the community, because I don't have much to post, the droughts is affecting our garden so much.
So today I'm here writing on this context with few of the plants left. Thanks to the Garden Community for the monthly contest, I so much appreciate.

Firstly is our Guava in our backyard. This Guava surprises me a lot. At times when ripen the sweetness reduce, but when unripen it tastes very sweet😀

IMG_20230205_140202.jpg

The size is okay, I don't like Guava that is too big.

IMG_20230205_134119.jpg

Another one is this Coconut tree. I planted it some years back with my parents, I'm still waiting for it to start fruiting but is showing no sign of fruiting.

IMG_20230205_134655.jpg

I bought the coconut fruit from my neighborhood. At first when I eat the coconut it taste very sweet 😀. You know I love sweet things, especially when it come to fruits. So I went ahead and bought it from them. I nursed and planted it.

This is my Mum's cassava plants. It was planted last year during the rainy season but now, here is dry season and some of them have died

IMG_20230205_134512.jpg

Is February already and the rainy season is fast approaching. Mum will still get something there.

We have alot of plantains and one of them have started fruiting although I didn't take a picture of it.

1675663976505801044285496479494.jpg

The dry season didn't affect the plantains much, so we've been enjoying the plantain all this while 😀.

This is it for my Garden Journal Challenge. Hope you enjoyed going through it? Thanks for reading🌹.

Sort:  

Congratulations @herculeand! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the January PUM Winners
Feedback from the February Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Am really sorry about the dry weather. I believe its a dry weather which we normally have around this month till March in Nigeria. Happy to see the Guava's doing well and the plantain too. The seasons in Nigeria are nice. Each season - dry or rainy - comes with peculiar fruits and foods. Be patient, the rain will soon be here.

Aww! Thanks for the smooth words, I really appreciate.

Dry season is affecting our plants badly. The only thing I love about this season is that it have weeded my farm hahaha 🤣🤣. Anyway, your garden is nice. I wish you can send me some guava fruit. Am in love with fruits

Smiles 😀. Thanks for your reply. For the guava it fruited much, so you having some of it won't be a problem

Hahaha, 🤣 so had it been it yielded small fruit, sorry gonna be my answer? Hmmmmm, be generous oo else, I will Kell the guava. Anyway, when will you visit us. I need my own guava. Am salivating already

Smiles 😀, just invite me any day and I will come with the guava. I'm generous o

 last year  

A shame about the drought. Where do you live? Is it common to have dry season and wet season or has it been a long drought?

I live in southern Nigeria. We have had this dry season for a while now although it hasn't been that too long.