Greens in the Valley

in HiveGardenlast year



It was a hot early afternoon on Saturday when we went out of the house and drove to the valley for a little adventure. There was a street parade in the morning and we didn't want to be in the midst of the crowd on a hot day so we intentionally didn't go earlier.

After enjoying coffee under a cypress tree, we took the route within the school campus and walked back to the car. We were not planning to go home yet but we felt the cold afternoon air so we remembered our jackets. And thanks to that, we were able to see some gardens and farms along the way.

Here's to share some of them...

Tagged Potato Plots

We think they are experimenting on these potatoes because most of the plots had tags on them. They might be of different varieties so they had them labeled. Forgive me for this poor shot. The field was behind a barb wire fence.



Vertical Garden(ing)

I was drawn to the upcycled plastic bottles that were hanging along the sides of this bodega (storage) and I could not help going for a closer look.



I love how they utilized the bottles and the way they hung them on that spacious vertical spaces and then placed potted romaine (lettuce), one on each container.



Hidden Carrot Farm

This guarded or shall I say fenced carrot farm was kind of hidden. There were ornamental plants along the fence that one would easily miss noticing there's a farm beyond it.



The little gate did intrigue me so I had to take a peek and boom! I'm simply amazed by these rows and rows of greens!



I think these are seed pods of one of the ornamental plants along the fence. These were actually the ones that caught our attention first.



Across the gated carrots were celeries and spring onions. We even noticed more upcycled plant hangers on the farthest wall of that bodega we have passed by a little while back.



I lost track of the moments while photographing the blooming cymbidium when I realized the husband has already walked far ahead and he seems to be engrossed with something.



Turned out he was looking at these two cuties! They are called chayote for those who don't know.



And he was photographing this too :)



It was good to have seen these gardens, farms and greens on that walk. My favorite so far is the plant hangers by the storage. Great use of the plastic bottles.

This is all from me today and have a wonderful day!

Photos are my own. 1603202310:10ph



Smile... laugh often... love more... be happy and grateful always!


Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @ifarmgirl ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Green is good for our eyesight. I love the green of nature and your photographs presenting the perfect green of the nature.

Good day girl 🫰🤗

That's true, it is good to the soul too :)

Thank you, Daisy :) Enjoy your day too. I just got back home and it's time to catch up 😉

!LUV

Okay dear have some rest, will catch you later. 💚

Dami tlga farm jan sa inyo.. Jan ba nang gagaling yung binibenta sa mga market sa MM?

Oo sis, isa dito sa source ng vegetables going to MM and other provinces.
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @jane1289 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/15 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

That’s a great find.
Love the idea of the bottles… have seen it before but forgot about it. Thanks for reminding me.
Have a wonderful end of the week 👋🏻😊

Thank you, Jackie. I also love the bottles :)
Have a fab day !LADY :)

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @littlebee4 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/15 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

You are welcome @ifarmgirl 👋🏻😊
Thanks a lot, happy weekend to you.
!LUV

What an amazing walk. Nothing could have been more refreshing and soul-searching. You know the last time, I asked about gardening in tight spaces. I think you or someone suggested vertical gardening. Its cool to see it here in practice, and of course using the plastic bottles is another really smart form of recycling. Amazing photography as always.

I would have loved to join your next walk honestly.

It was rather random but yes, quite nice to walk along those paths. The plastic bottles are amazing. Quite decorative too :) And yes, I remember suggesting vertical gardening. This may have something to do with it haha.

Thank you lots, Charles. Let's go tomorrow 😁

!PIZZA

The plants did impress my eyes. I love how they recycle the bottles into pots. There's so much effort here.

Salamuch MissLeray. It's a cool way to upcycle those bottles. I'd imagine they would look even better with drooping plants or flowers :)

!LUV

@missleray, @ifarmgirl(3/4) sent you LUV. | tools | discord | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Made with by crrdlx

Thank you for the love.

You're welcome. ☺️

"This guarded or shall I say fenced carrot farm was kind of hidden. There were ornamental plants along the fence that one would easily miss noticing there's a farm beyond it."

The hidden carrots grown in bottles are very healthy and well flourishing here. I really like to environment and your good ideas to growing crops. In more advanced form, these are done where there is little or no spacing to grow crops.

I love what I'm seeing, the beautiful fruits, flowers and plant are really amazing. You did a create work taking those pictures and the plants are really healthy.
I saw the link to this post posted on #leothread by @fokusnow, so I decided to see the full post for myself.

Thank you lots David, for your kind remarks and for visiting when you found this on threads. I truly appreciate it.

!PIZZA

You are welcome 🌹

Those little explorations are always fun, sis. I liked those vertical gardens.
Happy Friday to you when you wake up 🤗

Thank you sis :)

I wish you a lovely Friday evening (night). Was just catching up with my notifs hehe.

https://leofinance.io/threads/@fokusnow/re-leothreads-s2pw2zsm
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( fokusnow ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
ifarmgirl tipped fokusnow (x1)
@ifarmgirl(3/5) tipped @herculeand (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!