My Beautiful Mess of a Garden

in HiveGardenlast year (edited)

It's Thursday and whilst we awoke quite late (past 7am), I had a better disposition to go for a brisk walk around the yard taking the phone with me. It's refreshingly cold and the sun is yet to arrive but I was on for a little adventure.

As always, it makes me happiest seeing things popping with some colors like these St. John's Wort and Jerusalem Cherry which are co-existing alongside other plants.


And so much is going on and some are so out of place amongst these greens (Pineapple, rosemary, ornamentals, passion fruit seedlings, spring onions).


The good thing is that although they may have been in all the wrong places, they all thrive along quite well.

And some surprises awaiting by the west side in the form of red, pink and what else!

The red rose buds which I've shared sometime ago have now burst fully and had I not gone around today, I would have missed to see them!



I should probably tell the truth the roses are growing between golden bushes, a stem of gabi and what else, lol! Out of place perhaps?



This was one of two rose buds photographed over two weeks ago.



And this Pink Dianthus is enjoying the spaces it had been given. It had a few weeds as its neighbors, lol!



A few steps farther and these were taken. A very tall pomelo tree, alnus branches peeking too and the lone coffee bean tree which had been pruned last year. Some of its branches have wilted and turned deep brown. The sky is looking overcast and you'd imagine it is still cold here.



Turning right and the ever generous tree is still looking bright and yes, it's fruits are so ripe!



And you should know too that there's a lot going on under that tangerine tree. These variegated plants called "Pink Kutsarita" pop out amongst other creeping green plants and weeds!



Some tiny cacti are surprisingly surviving too! They're not getting choked, are they?



And this pot of succulent wasn't spared from the sun's heat and is screaming of its need of water to drink. I'm feeling bad already on seeing it.



Meanwhile, these greens are taking things well, thriving alongside and or between one and the other.



Among other plants under and around the tangerine are peace lilies, periwinkles, strawberries yet to produce any bloom nor fruits (photo of which was taken sometime last month) and other things.





And these climbers or Wandering Jew as they are called enjoy much of themselves in that ample space which they had been provided.


Moving along and these greens and things meet the eyes, the alnuses beyond the untrimmed gumamela hedges and some chayote plant climbing up even!



And oh my, this is too long so let me just stop already with these various captures of things outside.



Now back to the front yard and this is the spot where we love to enjoy the sunset.



And here I end the 25-minute morning walk and the glimpses of my messy yet still beautiful garden. This in turn is my March Garden Journal Update.

Cheers to a glorious and productive Thursday!

All photos and texts are my own. 09032023/10:30ph



Smile... laugh often... love more... be happy and grateful always!


Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/@fokusnow/re-leothreads-2idpa4rbp
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( fokusnow ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

I wish that my garden was a mess like yours. I think it's beautiful. We're still a month or so out before anything breaks through the ground. Our garden is still blanked with about 10 inches of snow, with nothing but frigid temps forecasted for the next 10 days.

Give me some weeds to pick.

Thank you. It's one of the things I like about our seasons (only two, wet and dry). Hoping the snow clears away soon and spring comes for you :)

We have plentiful weeds here if you are so inclined to pick, lol!😁

My eyes fell in love with the red rose. It's so lovely to look at. 😍
The flowers are impressive.

Haha, thank you sis. It's timely to have seen it. In a few days, the petals may fall off.
!LADY

You're welcome. ☺️

Nice..I love your garden but I love the look of those tangerines more..So delicious..

Haha! They are sweet indeed. Thank you Vic!

Well doesnt look like a mess, lots of green, nice flowers and no yellow or brown leafs, thats a victory right there, looks good ✌️

Many thanks for your kind words. It's good to have them around :)

!PIZZA

Messy yard or not you have a beautiful garden and that red rose, oh mine thank God you did not miss those enchanting sights today, they look too beautiful.

I know one day I will finally be at a place where I can access land to have my little garden on it.

Thank you sis :) I'm happy indeed to have seen those blooms in the morning. I wish you the best and may your dream of a land to have your garden will manifest soon :)

!LADY

Amen and thank ❤🙏

Messy but luscious and lovely! Thanks for sharing. I found you through threads, so definitely worth sharing there. :)

Thank you :) I'm glad to have shared it on Threads 'coz it brought you here hehe :)

!PIZZA

Kutsarita pla tawag jan sa tanim..thanks sa info hehe.. I would love to harvest some tangerines.. Did you get some? Hehe. The rose is my favorite among those plants.

Nalaman ko din lang yung name kaninang umaga haha! Hindi ako namitas ng tangerine, malamig eh hehe. Gusto ko kumain non pag mainit ang panahon. And thank you, muntik d maabutan yung rose, haha.

!LADY

Dto umiinit na.... Carry lang naman kumain tangerine kaht malamig..wag lang yung malalaking orange. Ayaw ko nun...

Nice naman :) Walang sunshine here ngayon hehe. Lately, nagkaka-acid reflux ako pag kumakain ako citrus fruits kahit super tamis pa nila. Siguro dahil naiba na naman eating patterns ko, bad habit hehe. D rin ako gaano sa malalaking orange :)

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
ifarmgirl tipped cliffagreen (x1)
ifarmgirl tipped afterglow (x1)
@ifarmgirl(2/5) tipped @fokusnow (x1)
ifarmgirl tipped skiptvads (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

I like messy gardens… it’s beautiful.
Thanks for sharing your morning walk with us and what you saw along the way.
Have a wonderful evening 👋🏻😊🌺🌺🌺

Thank you Jackie :) They are quite unkempt but yet, they still have charms in them hehe. Cheers to you today :)
!LADY

You are welcome 🤗 they sure do. Nature is always pretty.
Cheers to you too 👋🏻☀️🌺
!LUV

 last year  

I love this flower, it is so beautiful...

Thank you lots, they are tiny blooms :)

!PIZZA

 last year  

Welcome 😊

 last year  

There's a beauty within those mess hihi. Parang dito lang din po sari-sari. Pero still I enjoy viewing those photos since there's a lot that I'm not familiar with.

Your garden is actually very organized. I used to have mine cleaned and maintained now and then but I became so lazy as of late, lol!

I love your messy but bountiful garden, sis.

Salamuch sis hehe. I hardly gave it time these last few months.
!LUV

Your garden is so lovely, it's not messy at all. The flowers looks nice.

Many thanks for your kind remarks :) Will have to do some work on it before the rain comes hehe.
!LADY

You are welcome, I wish to learn from you

I have not tasted cherries for quite some time now, one of my favorites. And that tangerine tree, lots of fruits on them. This is more than just brisk walk, a comprehensive garden tour. Amazing images. Would like to visit your garden in person someday!!!

Cherries are good, but the ones in this post are not edible though :) The tangerine tree is generous. It bears fruits almost all year round. There are other citrus fruits here but they are not as generous as the tangerine.

Thank you Charles, for your kind remarks and for sharing on threads. You're awesome!
!PIZZA

St. John's Wort? Is that the one, they say, good for mental illness?

Oh yeah? I didn't know that.