Plants on my balcony and the uses I make of them [ENG-ESP]

in HiveGarden2 years ago

Since I was young I love plants of all kinds and especially medicinal plants. I always have my plants on the balcony of my house, which I take care of very much and I am passionate when I see them grow healthy.

Desde joven me gustan mucho las plantas de todo tipo y en especial las medicinales. Siempre tengo en el balcón de la casa mis matas a las que cuido mucho y me apasiona cuando las veo crecer sanas.

IMG_20220920_120736.jpg

As the sun is strong on the balcony in the afternoon because I live in a tropical country, I keep them in the shade so that their leaves don't turn yellow. I always water them in the morning or in the evening, so they absorb water better.

Como en la tarde en el balcón pega el sol fuerte porque vivo en un país tropical, las guardo en la sombra para que así sus hojas no se pongan amarillas. Siempre las riego en la mañana o en el atardecer, así absorben mejor el agua.

DSCF3259.JPG

I have a kitten that in the mornings when I open the balcony door, she comes out without I realizing it to nibble some of her favorite leaves, for example, she climbs on the pot and pulls the leaves of the pomegranate tree or clover that I almost don't have left because the leaves drive her crazy, it's amazing to see her.

Tengo una gatica que en las mañanas más que todo, cuando abro la puerta del balcón, sale sin darse uno cuenta para picar algunas hojas preferidas de ella, por ejemplo se monta en la maceta y arranca las hojas del granado o de trébol que casi no me queda porque sus hojas la vuelven loca, es impresionante verla.

IMG_20210406_173225.jpg

IMG_20210318_181202.jpg


These are the plants I have on my balcony: / Estas son las plantas que tengo en mi balcón:

A big aloe that was the first one I had when I moved here, it is almost 30 years old and once when it was small I remember that a very strong storm happened with a huge breeze and it knocked it off the 4th floor. The pot broke and the aloe remained on the floor, I picked it up and put it in another pot and since then it has grown and is very beautiful, sometimes it has a beautiful flower. Several offspring have come out of it that I planted in other pots.

Una mata de sábila grandota que fue la primera que tuve al mudarme acá, tiene casi 30 años y una vez cuando era pequeña recuerdo que pasó una tormenta muy fuerte con una brisa enorme y me la tumbó del piso 4. Se rompió la maceta y la mata quedó en el piso, yo la recogí y la puse en otra maceta y así desde entonces creció y está muy bonita, a veces saca su flor hermosa. Han salido varios hijitos de ahí que sembré en otras macetas.

IMG_20220920_120449.jpg

I use aloe vera for burns and blemishes on the face by applying its gel. It is also a powerful amulet for the house that everyone should have.

La sábila la utilizo para quemaduras y manchas de la cara aplicando su gel. También es un amuleto poderoso para la casa que todos deberían de tener.

I have spearmint that I use for seasoning in different foods and to take it as a herbal tea, which is very good for digestion, of course you have to cut some leaves and put them to dry for that.

Tengo la hierbabuena que la utilizo para condimento en distintas comidas y para tomarla como tizana, que es muy buena para la digestión, claro hay que cortar algunas hojas y ponerlas a secar para eso.

IMG_20220920_120615.jpg

I have a pomegranate bush but it has not yet given me fruit but it has given me flowers and I love them.

Tengo una mata de granado pero todavía no me ha dado frutos pero sí flores y me encantan.

IMG_20220804_085828.jpg

I have basil which is very aromatic and its leaves give a special flavor to red sauces.

Tengo albahaca que es muy aromática y sus hojas dan un sabor especial a las salsas rojas.

IMG_20220920_120403.jpg

IMG_20220920_120424.jpg

I have oregano from which I brought the seed when I traveled to Greece, my country, and I take good care of it because it has the aroma of my hometown and brings back beautiful memories of my adolescence. I also use it to season my meals.

Tengo orégano del cual traje la semilla cuando viajé a Grecia, mi país, y esta la cuido mucho porque tiene el aroma de mi pueblo natal y me trae bonitos recuerdos de mi adolescencia. También lo uso para sazonar mis comidas.

IMG_20220920_120513.jpg

I have oregon (Plectranthus amboinicus), a beautiful plant that I use to make tea for all kinds of respiratory problems. Two chopped leaves in a cup of water, boil 2 minutes, let stand covered 15 minutes and drink with honey.

Tengo oregón (orégano orejón), una preciosa planta que la utilizo para hacer tizana para todo tipo de problemas respiratorios. Dos hojas picadas en una taza de agua, hervir 2 minutos, dejar reposar tapada 15 minutos y tomar con miel.

IMG_20220920_120736a.jpg

I have lemon balm or melissa, also very aromatic. I use it as a herbal tea to strengthen the memory and gladden the heart.

Tengo el toronjil o melisa, muy aromática también. La utilizo como tizana para fortalecer la memoria y alegrar el corazón.

IMG_20220920_120332.jpg

I have an Asian Centella plant whose leaves are used to make a tea to oxygenate the brain.

Tengo una matica de centella asiática que con sus hojitas se hace un té para oxigenar el cerebro.

IMG_20220920_120528.jpg

I have the sage that is a marvel, this is the second one, I had one that lasted me several years but it was old and dried up. The one I have now was brought to me by my daughters when they went to Colonia Tovar (a town in the mountains of Aragua, Venezuela), very pretty and I give it special care. It doesn't like the sun very much, only in the mornings because it withers.

Tengo la salvia que es una maravilla, esta es la segunda, tenía una que me duró varios años pero era viejita y se secó. La que tengo ahora me la trajeron mi hijas cuando fueron a la Colonia Tovar (un pueblo en las montañas de Aragua, Venezuela), bien bonita y le doy su cuidado especial. No le gusta mucho el sol, sólo en las mañanas porque se marchita.

IMG_20220920_120704.jpg

This blessed plant is my favorite, very good for the heart, for memory and is excellent for nervous exhaustion. It helps a lot in the menopause stage, I say this because I have taken it and it worked wonders for me.

Esta planta bendita es mi favorita, muy buena para el corazón, para la memoria y es excelente para el cansancio nervioso. Ayuda muchísimo en la etapa de la menopausia, lo digo porque la he tomado y me fue de maravilla.

IMG_20220920_120650.jpg

I recently planted chamomile, I bought it in a market, with roots, to see if I succeed, to see if it survives because it doesn't like to be in a pot.

Hace poco sembré manzanilla, la compré en un mercado, con raíces, a ver si tengo éxito, a ver si sobrevive porque no le gusta mucho estar en una maceta.

Well friends, I hope you like my plants, that you find the information useful and that you have your favorites at home. Without further ado, a big greeting and blessings to all who read me.

Bueno amigos, espero les agraden mis plantas, les sea útil la información y que tengan en casa sus preferidas. Sin más un gran saludo y bendiciones para todos los que me leen.



THANKS FOR READING! / ¡GRACIAS POR LEER!



All photos are my property / Todas las fotos son de mi propiedad

Sort:  

That´s not a balcony, that´s a little garden! :) So many amazing plants and flowers there, wow! It´s my pleasure to nominate this post for my next upvote giveaway and also drop some TipU support here ;) Keep up the good work!

@tipu curate

😊 That's right my friend, it's not big but you can have several plants there, thanks for supporting me!

Congratulations @ioanna-m! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 70 posts.
Your next target is to reach 80 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ Meetings Contest
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Oh, thank you!!!