Condition of Vegetables in My Hydroponic Garden in Early April 2023

in HiveGardenlast year

IMG_2313.jpeg



Hello gardeners,
How are you today ? I hope and pray, we are all always given health and also happiness in living this life. I really, really, was finally given the time and opportunity to come back to participate and contribute to the Hive Garden Community. Previously, I apologized because I was two days late to make my hydroponic journal. This time, I want to share a story about the gardening activities that I do in my hydroponic garden. What activities did I do this week? continue to see my story this time.

During this week, the sun shines very hot and very hot. It's been a week, it hasn't rained in the city where I live. Because of that, I limit physical activity during the day because it will use up my energy and energy. Moreover, right now I am also fasting during Ramadan and as you know, the hot weather and physical activity are very draining. This shining sun and sunny weather do not harm the plants. We will see the condition of the vegetables that I grow in the hydroponic garden one by one.



Condition of Pakcoy in My Hydroponic Garden

1680910171569.jpg
IMG_2317.jpeg

First, I want to invite you to see the condition of the pakcoy that I plant in my hydroponic garden. Last Thursday, we harvested all the pakcoy that were 32 days old after sowing. The Pakcoy that I harvested was very good, all the leaves were green and grew to a uniform size. At that time of harvest, we got about 10 kilograms of pakcoy and sold them at IDR 20K (1.3USD) per kilogram.

Apart from that, I also have pakcoy with a planting age of about 28 days after sowing. All the pakcoy that I planted grew well and optimally. I used a liquid fertilizer solution with a concentration of around 1100-1200 ppm for this planting period.

IMG_2314.jpeg
IMG_2324.jpeg
IMG_2326.jpeg

During this planting period, I also often sprayed fertilizer on the leaves of these vegetables, as a result, the vegetables I planted grew more fertile and better. My plan is to harvest and sell all of these pakcoy next week.

IMG_2336.jpeg

This week, I also sowed the pakcoy seeds. I sowed about 600 pakcoy seeds which I plan to use to replace the pakcoy that will be harvested later. Hopefully everything will go according to the plan that I have prepared and produce good vegetable seeds for planting.



Condition of Kangkong in My Hydroponic Garden
Next, I invite my friends to see the condition of the kangkong that I plant in my hydroponic garden. In my last hydroponic journal, I told you about the kangkong seedlings that were ready to be transferred to my hydroponic media. Last Thursday, I transferred all the kangkong seeds to my planting medium.

IMG_2320.jpeg
IMG_2312.jpeg

Currently, the kangkong that I planted is about 10 days old after sowing. For this planting period, I used a liquid fertilizer solution with a concentration of around 1000 ppm. The watercress that I planted in this hydroponic medium showed good and optimal development. We can see it from the uniform condition of the vegetables and the green and fresh leaves of the vegetables. The plan, I will harvest this kangkong next week.

Kangkong is also a vegetable that is very easy to maintain. We do not need to do special treatment to get maximum results. Kangkong is very resistant to pests and also changes in weather.



Conditions of Lettuce in My Hydroponic Garden
Next, I will take you to see the condition of the lettuce that I planted in the hydroponic garden. For lettuce, I planted with several planting ages. I have a plan to make lettuce that yields a consistent crop not all at once.

IMG_2316.jpeg
IMG_2337.jpeg

If friends look at the photo of lettuce in last week's hydroponic journal and the current hydroponic journal, the lettuce that I planted is not growing very well. Yup, lettuce is one of the vegetables that grows very slowly in the first three weeks after moving to the planting medium. However, during the fourth week, we will see salads that are thriving and thick.

I plant lettuce in two places, the first in the yard and the second on the second floor balcony of my house. The salad conditions that I planted grew very well and optimally. We can see it from the condition of the green leaves and their uniform growth in each planting medium. For this planting period, I used liquid fertilizer with a concentration of around 600-700 ppm. I hope next week the condition of this lettuce will grow better.



Bitter Mustard Conditions in Hydroponic Gardens
IMG_2322.jpeg

I forgot to keep a hydroponic journal for this one vegetable. In the last month, I have grown mustard greens or Bau-Sin in my hydroponic garden. I grow these vegetables in about 120 pots. All of these vegetables grow very well and optimally. We can see it from the condition of these vegetables which are fertile, fresh and grow uniformly.

Mustard greens are one of the favorite vegetables in my family. We grow this for our own consumption and we don't sell it to others. Looks like this week, we can already enjoy these vegetables.



Mint Leaves Condition in My Hydroponic Garden

IMG_2319.jpeg
IMG_2330.jpeg
IMG_2331.jpeg

Finally, I invite you to see the condition of mint leaves in my hydroponic garden. Mint is one of the plants that I grow most profitably in my hydroponic garden. Every week, I can sell about 500 grams of mint leaves for IDR 150K (10USD).

All the mint leaves that I grow in my hydroponic garden use hydroponic installations with PVC media. I have about 220 pots of mint, all of which I have planted with mint. My plan, I will add this mint leaves to my hydroponic garden again. I am still very short of supply of mint leaves because of the surge in orders to my place. Hopefully it will come true.

That's all my story this time, see you next week.


About Author


Call me Isdarmady, because I have a full name that is very long, namely Isdarmady Syahputra Ritonga. I am a head of the family who work as Farmers Vegetables Hydroponic and Consultant Hydroponics, sometimes I also sell coffee from various regions in Indonesia.
I have expertise dispensing coffee with a variety of techniques and tools brewing, because I have the desire to make a coffee shop with hydroponics as centerpieces. Help me realize that dream.

Thanks for read, vote, re-blog and support me in Hive. Maybe god will reward the kindness, let’s success together.

Sort:  

The images are beautiful and the care you give to each vegetable shows. Your mint leaves look absolutely wonderful as well as your mustard greens. Also, all the best to your newly planted pakcoy seeds. Thanks for sharing this with us.🌺

 last year  

Hello @jhymi thank you for stopping by
In this planting period, all my vegetables grow very well and optimally. Because of that, everything looks very beautiful, green and fresh when in the photo. It's great to be able to share information and inspiration for all my friends.

And we were deeply inspired from it. You're doing wonderfully.🤗

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @isdarmady.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Best to you on this garden.
The images are great.
Hydroponic approach--very interesting and something I do not know much about.
🙏🥬🌱

 last year  

Thank you for stopping by @lionsuit
I am very happy to be able to provide new information and inspiration to friends in this community.

What an impressive set up you have there.
your vegetables look amazingly healthy and vigorous !
keep up the good work. thank you for sharing.

 last year  

Thank you for stopping by @bigorna1
It's a pleasure to share information and inspiration with you. As you can see in the photo, during this planting period all of my vegetables grew very well and optimally. I thought, maybe it's because of the weather and the good treatment too.