You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I MAY NOT BE THE BEST COOK, but I MAKE A SCRUMPTIOUS PICKLE

in HiveGarden2 years ago

Pickles round up many sandwiches in my home both cucumber and onion, bottling your own with maple syrup a first time learn, maple syrup is super expensive purchase over here brown sugar has to do the trick.

Irony is my one son won't touch cucumbers, yet pickles he simply chomps straight from the jar. Last evening I mentioned to him how @jayna enjoyed fried pickles, now I have never heard of this, yet @dswigle approved this as top notch, now I have to give that a test run.

!BEER

Sort:  

Maple syrup is also very expensive around here also. If we didn't make our own, I would use another sweetener. In the past we have used honey and brown sugar both.

We've made 10 quarts of pickles so far and we are hoping to end up with 25 quarts.

I've had fried pickles a few times at a restaurant and enjoyed them very much.

Thank you very much for the beer.

Sounds like this fried pickle is a must to try, will look for a good recipe online and give it a bash. Always enjoyed pickles being sour or savoury throw a chili into the bottle also does the trick.

You're the second person that mentioned putting a chili pepper into the pickle recipe. @zekepickleman loves his hot chili peppers and also mentioned doing the same. We still have plenty of pickles on the vine and I'm planning on making a few quarts with an extra kick.!

untitled.gif

Whole chili gives great flavour, green/red colour does not matter, don't chop them up !LOLZ

After months in brine that chili normally good to go onto a sandwich as well if you enjoy a little extra kick!

Why did the melon have to get married in a church?
Because it cantelope.

Credit: reddit
@thebigsweed, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @joanstewart
The LOLZ Tribe is here! Stake your LOLZ now to earn curation rewards and continue using the !LOLZ command. Please read our latest update for more information.
(1/6)