Chayote Seedlings are ready for the Month of November

in HiveGarden2 years ago
For about 3 weeks I studied how to properly plant and care for Chayote. 2 months ago I made a mistake in planting Chayote until it rotted. But now, I’ll make sure it’s right.

Notice when I plant Chayote, it is tilted slightly; so that its stalk is not covered and rot and so that its roots can easily crawl. If you notice, I also wrapped it in transparent plastic. The reason is to keep it moist inside and not dry the soil immediately. This will also prevent other insects and weed seeds from entering.

This Chayote is only three days old and is quickly showing good results. 20 more days and I can maybe move it out to a wider and bigger plantation. I now frequently update on HIVE about my new crops.

The New Arbor

This is the newly beautified and fortified arbor for the three Chayote. It’s not done yet because I still need to lay a long line on the surface using cable wire. Power cable is stronger than natural wire and stronger than plastic rope, that even sunny is not immediately fragile or perishable.

This arbor is 2 meters high and 2.8 meters long and my two children helped me do this. I tie it and they hold it so it doesn't move. If you notice in the picture, there are three pumpkin trees below. That's what you'll be waiting for in the next blog because it's starting to creep and bloom.

The Soil

Chayote is quite sensitive, the soil needed here is porous or without rocks. For it to grow properly, its bottom must have dry herbs or chopped leaves mixed with soil. Do not drown it too much in water and the root will be easily damaged. Also, do not let it dry with water, it should be quite wet.

Make sure the soil is at 60-meter depth clean and there are no rocks for the root to flow. Chayote grows faster in relatively cold or humid climates. I will add more dry grass at the bottom and sand so that I can put plastic on the top for protection.

Sort:  

Hopefully the Siamese pumpkin plant you plant will produce dense fruit

 2 years ago  

In God's will bro! Everything will be okay! ^_^

I have been looking for a Chayote to plant for some years now. And some decent recipes to cook it. We had some when I were growing up, but it got lost along the way.

 2 years ago  

You can try again to plant.

When I find the seed I am definitely going to.

 2 years ago  

Just buy a Chayote and imitate what I did with a fruit. You can transfer it in just 1 month. ^_^

Where I stay Chayote is a very rare find. Very few people actually know about it. I will keep on looking until I find one though.

Congratulations @kennyroy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 57000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 58000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Bee ready for the 2nd Hive Power Up Month challenge!
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!