A full 7 days with the Mexican sun!

in HiveGarden2 years ago

Here is a catch up on the foods I am growing on a rooftop in Mexico.

After finally getting good soil and replanting some seeds, a lot has shot up considerably and the germination room is working well.

I recycled more cups from the streets when I went to get bones for the dogs from the trash and had transplanted yesterday, some tomatoe plants. I only have one type at the moment and the are bush tomatoes. I will more than likely have to transport these in 7 weeks time or before, so climbing tomatoes wouldn't be worth it.

toms1.jpg

I will transplant these below to their own pots - once I get more things for pots!

This is the last set of seeds I started that's why they are at different stages of growth.
toms 2.jpg


The cucumbers that are in a recycled plastic muffin box have germinated yesterday and I just put them out in the sun for a bit before the sun gets high. The morning sun is the most beneficial time for plants, and strangely enough, solar panels too.

cucu.jpg

I will take them in when the sun is high again.

cucu2.jpg


cake box.jpg

.... And in the old cake box Above - the Red Kale has started to pop up too!

cakebox2.jpg


Pumpkins and Melons

transpalnted.jpg

Since the transplant into tetra paks they have grown there first adult leaf!

transplanted 2.jpg


The Original spinach experiment

The first soil I started with was like dust, the worst ever. Not much grew but this spinach germinated so I have left it to see how it handles the worst dirt ever hahahha

surving spinach.jpg
The surviving spinach

I might be nice and change it to a different pot but its interesting to see how it does as it is. Its not looking too good though!

The sweetcorn however is growing at a tremendous rate, noticeable at the end of each day. I have started off more but for now i only have two plants showing.

corn.jpg


Meanwhile in the ghostown greenhouse room

Its getting emptier!

empty.jpg

There is not much left but fear not! I shall use the space with more things.
Or maybe its ok for now because I do have other matters at hand! Like Land buying!!

empty 2.jpg

There is here now the Avo seed top left, oh which grew a huge set of roots!! I have swapped it to the best soil now and whilst I did that I managed to get a shot of it! It got repotted into a deep cup.

avoroots.jpg


Have a great day and share your growings!!

Big Love, @movingman

skogen banner first.png

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Yeah boy :)

@tipu curate

Thanks again dude! every hive counts for me atm hahah

 2 years ago  

I always love this size of crops after germination, they are so cute to stare at.

I got some melons going too!

image.png

Healthy vains there matey!! what variety do ya know?

Oh man I am not sure. These are actually ones that where growing in my compost from a watermelon I dropped! I even forgot where I got the watermelon since it was not mine.