Thank the Flowers

in HiveGarden2 years ago

IMG_20220602_054046.jpg

Even in my adolescent state, I'm still wondering what's with the flowers. Just by looking at it, from afar, or just next to it; A feeling which is hard to explain but gives so much joy to the heart. Its beauty is not a question because just like a pretty woman that can only be seen through the beholders. Everyone has their own style of beauty, just don't judge easily. Sometimes beauty is only to be found with a deep understanding. Refuse to accept or you will have no other chance to glimpse at it.

IMG_20220517_054647.jpg

Flowers are simple, just like any other beauty of nature. It's very important to every being in this world. The existence of it is as important with someone's life. Take good care of it and you will soon realize the reasons why there are flowers in this world above.

IMG_20220416_084350.jpg

I always love flowers but not to the point where I'll grow one. I hate small places which are not very good for planting plants. Then last year when the covid thing was growing amok. When you go to other regions or provinces you will be forced to have a mandatory 14 days of quarantine. It's an assurance that you are not infected with the covid virus. It's a health protocol and there's nothing you could do but follow it. Though, it's not good for someone who has anxiety because you're not allowed to go far away from where you stayed. You can go outside but with limited space. It was surely bad for those who were overthinkers.

IMG_20220415_052352.jpg

I experienced that mandatory quarantine for 20 days. I was unlucky back then because I was alone at that time and often heard paranormal stories about that place. You know the school, there's always a scary story about ghosts and unknown creatures. I'm an adult so of course, there's no way I'd let myself be afraid with that or so. Though when days were counted and they became longer and longer. I felt like something bad was happening even though there was not. Unfortunately, my brain started to exaggerate things because maybe of the longer days being alone. I kept searching for how to heal it because I was sure that it was just my brain who was getting insane being alone in that place every quiet and lonely night.

IMG_20220602_053558.jpg

Every morning I made sure to walk within that limited space I was allowed to go out. I found a way to heal my bad imagination to keep on thinking bad things. Yes, thanks to those flowers around that one room in the school. I felt like I escaped the thoughts of being afraid to live. Every day I spent more time watching and smiling while facing the flowers. I hoped that day people would not misunderstand me smiling alone.

IMG_20220602_054013.jpg

That's why when I'd see flowers I stopped and appreciate their beauty. It's like sipping every moment that I could have enjoyed. Though there are flowers I love the most, it's not that I refuse to find other flowers amusing. As long as it's a flower there will always be a love for them in my heart.

Thank you for reading

All content is my own unless otherwise noted
If images are being recycled, I just found it fit in my article.

ABOUT ME

received_2460592767407624.jpeg

Paul is the name but prefers to be called mrnightmare that feels like living in the dream. A country boy and a dreamboy (dreamer) who likes to stay in a small village even though it means abandoning the future to become a seaman. The passion is writing but not sailing in the vast ocean. Don't wonder if the face will not be shown, this is better where the words can flow smoothly. Come, you can tell me your stories and I'll tell you mine. Together, let's explore the world by broadening our thoughts. If you need a shoulder I can lean you mine and I hope I can lean yours. The world is fun when living is not being alone but with someone.

discord
twitter
instagram