You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oh, The Horror!!!

in HiveGarden2 years ago

I have wedelia in my yard, it has a yellow flower that looks like a little sunflower, the stuff is a nightmare and I can not seem to get rid of it. We have 2 acres and it has spread across over half of it.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

oh that sounds horrible! I don't know what that is. I wonder if it's doing any good. When I pull up this vinca, the soil beneath it is black and friable. Really nice. I found a receipt for when this garden was put in, and it was more than 20 years ago, so something good is going on with this vinca, just can't grow much else along with it.

image.png
It is a ground cover and it "does" cover the ground. I see no use for it other than smothering everything else out, it will even grow up trees. I copied this picture from https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/ornamental/groundcover/wedelia/wedelia-groundcover-plant because I am too lazy to go outside and take a picture of it, I do have a place in my yard that looks like this.