Holiday Season Challenge, Maintaining my Garden.

in HiveGardenlast year

poster_2022-12-28-100900.png

Greetings to all those who love their gardens, today I join this challenge for the community @hivegarden, I was not going to miss it for anything in the world.
Here I am already several days cleaning my garden, as they are green areas in front of my house, it is a fairly large space and deserves a few days for maintenance. New Year, Garden ready to wait for a new sowing from January. Previously I had sown hibiscus flower, now it corresponds to sow another type of vegetables I already have some in my sights for a change 🌶️🌶️🍅🍅🥒🥒🫑🫑, let's see which one I decide on, since it is an open area and lends itself to anyone to take what they harvested.

But for this we have to go cleaning the land very well preparing it to receive the next vegetables, I am taking advantage of these last days of December, thank God for now the rains stopped and the weather has been quite cool, what is necessary to do it calmly since I have other occupations 😁😁.

Space a before in full maintenance.

IMG_20221228_174100_202.jpg

IMG_20221228_174102_303.jpg

IMG_20221228_174424_435.jpg

IMG_20221228_174431_267.jpg

Between the grass and the centella asiatica I have much of the garden full, so I try to remove them from the root, it is a very thorough work and little by little, I love to be among my plants, when the neighbors need a little plant especially medicinal I cut them myself and give them to them because not everyone has good hands 😁, I am very delicate with them. At least this time I did last until quite late at night and I still have a while to go before I can see the result I hope for. So beautiful this space is turning out.

After

IMG_20221228_183702_502.jpg

I am also working with a composter, I add vegetable and fruit scraps, egg shells, and I added cow feces, I wash it every day, so that the acid comes out of it, this I will use it as fertilizer or compost for my plants.

IMG_20221228_104753_627.jpg

At Christmas we received a visit from one of my sisters who was very pleased and fascinated with the garden, she entered another space and I took some pictures admiring the plants, especially the brightly colored ones, and she was very impressed by the oreganito, which has small leaves and is used as a condiment. He told me that it was very beautiful and very well cared for, these spaces, as they are green areas, must be kept in good condition, they are the ones that dress and give beauty to the urbanization.

IMG_20221226_101209_647.jpg

IMG_20221226_101255_435.jpg

IMG_20221226_101345_012~2.jpg

Everything is a process in this life to be able to achieve and get what we want, dedication, love, attention, care, etc, it is worth it in the end we enjoy with so much pleasure what we harvest, and not only that we can share with our brothers and friends and still need a little more; but there we go a little today, another tomorrow and so on, before the rain helped me and watered my plants, now that it stopped raining, the summer season begins we must be aware especially water them daily.

Thank you very much in advance for the attention you can give me, I invite you to read me, you are appreciated and I send a fraternal embrace to all users who make life in this community @hivegaden, its administrator and moderators.
The photos are my property taken with my cell phone Tecno pop 5 and the translator I use is Deepl, blessings, much success and I wish you a happy year 2023.

untitled.gif
Courtesy de gif peakd.com

Sort:  

Wah!😲 You have a lot of plants there Ma'am @nara61 .. Like you, my mama also love to do planting. More on flowers and few of vegetables.

Hola bella, es hermoso a parte que nos distraen nos traen paz, tranquilidad, gracias por leer mi blog y tú comentario.

Gardening is so good for the soul! What a lovely selection of plants you have!

Saludos amiga, todo lo que proviene de Dios trae paz al alma, esto es parte de la creación. Gracias por leer mi blog. Bendiciones

!Luv

@nara61, @clairemobey(1/1) sent you LUV. | tools | discord | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily


Made with by crrdlx

Saludos y muchísimas gracias, agradecida por pasar por mi blog.