You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oh, The Horror!!!

in HiveGarden2 years ago

Someone who knows the stuff! So I can see where the landscaper originally planted it, in six or so clumps, in one of my beds. I'm thinking of just keeping two of those clumps, keeping them hacked back, and pulling up everything else. What do you think of this plan? My garden is quite small, so I think I could probably stay on top of some of it.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Good question. What I like about it is it will grow trouble free where other things won't as long as it's happy there. I have spring bulbs that I plant in it and it hides them once they have bloomed. So some people like a lot of greenery and others like something more open with mulch surrounding the plants. I just wouldn't let it near your lawn. If you want to go back to two clumps, go for it. The beauty about gardening is you can always change your mind.