Learning from other gardens

in HiveGardenlast year

20230507_160617_20230509145005735.jpg

Good evening dear #HiveGardem community!

As I have already told you on several occasions I am a lover and passionate about gardening, especially succulents.

So far I have only dedicated myself to gather several species of succulents, but I have not yet ventured into cacti, the other kind of succulents.

20230507_160546.jpg

Let us remember that succulents are those plant species that have the capacity to store water. Among the succulents we find succulents, which are characterized by storing water in their leaves and cacti that store water in their stems.

This weekend I went on a trip with my family to a friends house in Rio Colorado. They have a large yard with a great collection of succulents that have been my inspiration when deciding on some of the plants with which I ended up decorating my garden.

They have not only given me some tips on the basic care of each of the species, but they have also given me many of the specimens that we now have in our backyard garden.

20230507_160559.jpg

On this occasion there was no time to prepare some plants to bring with me but I took the opportunity to take some pictures and gather ideas to organize different areas of the patio. One of the things I like the most about them is that they make beautiful pots with several species mixed together, which makes them very beautiful.

In general the combination of plants is not too much of a secret, except for some that tend to overgrow and choke the less invasive species. I have even seen that you have mixed some succulents with more popular plants such as mallow.

In the week I'll probably go buy some good sized pots to try small micro-environments with various species of crassulas.

20230507_160553.jpg

20230507_160511_20230509150307445.jpg

On the other hand I am also thinking of buying some cacti and see if I can make them thrive, as I have had no luck in the past with this succulent species. From what I could find out the mistake at the time was that during the winter I brought them inside my house because of the frost, and ended up killing them.

In winter the house is heated and it seems that the sudden change of temperature ended up killing them. Now that I am a little more informed about their care I will leave them in the patio, but I will cover them with a large transparent nylon to generate a small microenvironment in the garden.

20230507_160628.jpg

20230507_160607_20230509150932971.jpg

The practice of gardening not only helps us to get very good energy, but in my case it motivates me to read, research, ask questions and observe other people's gardens and arrangements to try to replicate those that have impacted me the most.

There is still a lot to learn, there is still a lot to fix in our yard but I am sure that with hard work we will arrive next spring with a much nicer garden to enjoy.

The breeding project is well underway and so far we have had good results. Soon we will be starting to build vertical gardens that look so nice.

20230507_160719_20230509144745826.jpg

20230507_160516.jpg

For those who are interested in finding spaces for relaxation, I recommend that you start with activity in your garden; you will undoubtedly lower your stress levels in a remarkable way.

I hope you enjoy the pictures I have taken of our friends' garden in Rio Colorado and that day by day more and more hivers start to be interested in this beautiful activity of working with our plants.

I leave you a big hug

20230507_160643.jpg

20230507_160524.jpg

20230507_160434.jpg

vibes.gif

Sort:  
 last year  

This reminds me of one of my long-forgotten plans of planting cacti. I hope to do it now after I finished one of my projects.

Let's get down to work and resume those plans that for some reason have been postponed.

You will see that working with plants will be extremely rewarding.

Big hug

Those succulents are beautiful!! I don't know if I'm wrong but I think there is a cactus. 🌷💐🌺🌹🪷🌷

That's right my beautiful @antoniarhuiz !!!!

They are cacti and soon I will start trying my luck in my garden.

Thank you very much for your visit my beautiful !

Guao que bonito están las plantas @pablo1601, me encantan pero tienen muchas puyas ja, ja. El espectáculo del jardín esta lindísimo cada una de ellas. Muchísimo éxito y un abrazo.

Perdón que no te había respondido querida @sacra97 !!!

Me encanta a mi también!!! Veremos si puedo dejar el mío así de lindo!

Abrazote

No te preocupes uno tiene compromisos y cuando se puede se contesta. Espero que quede hermoso.

Congratulations @pablo1601! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 4000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 4500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal