March Garden Journal Challenge - New Prizes on Offer! CLOSED AS OF 7/3

in HiveGardenlast year (edited)

Hellllo hive gardeners! I bet you're all super excited for Sprrrrriiiinnnnggg - or, you're busy harvesting, or tidying, or just generally being in the garden!

Before we jump into the challenge, a quick hello from our Leo Garden mascot, Dande! Thanks @fanyokani for the great name. Dande-lion makes sense, don't you think?

image.png

cold, smooth & tasty. (2).png

A quick reminder about Threads & a new challenge guideline!

Thanks to everyone that's jumped on Threads. We have a special request this challenge - post your garden content on Leo Threads! You can post your own link, say something about someone elses, post a photo from your garden, or ask a garden related question. Use the tag #hivegarden #gardenjournal and any other tags you like.

There's a special prize for the best THREAD!

A Little Request

Before I remind you about the months challenge, can I ask you a favour? If you can spare a bit of Hive, please delegate to @gardenhive - it's so nice to reward fellow gardeners with upvotes in this community and every little helps.

What to Write About

  • Post about what's happening in your garden this week.
  • Alternatively, anything garden related counts, such as a visit to a friend's garden, garden plans and dreams, failures and successes.

Guidelines

  • Use #gardenjournal as your first tag
  • Reblog this post & invite others if you can
  • Low effort posts will be ignored (though we generally don't have those!)
  • No AI written posts or dual language (check community rules about this). These will be MUTED
  • Don't forget to engage with other gardeners!
  • Drop your post link below so I don't miss it!

Prizes - New Ones This Week!

VEGETABLE GARDEN PRIZE - 5 HIVE, to be distributed amongst the best posts depending on entries. May be more or less depending on the week!

PASSION GARDEN PRIZE - 5 HIVE, to be awarded to the most passionate gardener of the week.

The Philosophical Gardener Prize 2 HIVE - for gardeners who really have a point to make about why we garden, the importance of gardening, or just get philsophical about nature.

GARDEN THREADS PRIZE - 1 HIVE each - may be more than one depending on the quality and amount we get! Write a great #hivegarden #gardenjournal post on Threads to qualify!

***A big sorry to who I completely forget to send HIVE to - @andricklp, @marcelys1check, @jensthoughts, @ligayagardener, @exator - check your wallets, it should be there now! ***

Tagging below some past entrants - if you'd like to be alerted every month let me know in the comments and I'll add your name next month.

@plantstoplanks @sofs-su @nikv @owasco @umirais @buckaroobaby @farm-mom @thebigsweed @polesinns @andrastia @multifacetas @porters @amygoodrich @fanyokami @isdarmady @phoenixwren @anafae @tanjakolader @yolithy24 @andrastia @minismallholding @goldenoakfarm @sanjeevm
@ciadanmea @kennyroy @simplymike @dodovietnam @babeltrips @trangbaby @kaelci @shanibeer @proto26 @ifarmgirl @artemislives @edprivat @meesterboom @momogrow @attn @luckylaica @blingit @traisto @fotostef @tydynrain @hindavi @steven-patrick @vibeof100monkeys @samstonehill @anttn @friendlymoose @jacksonizer @ciadanmea @tuocchu @gertu @artywink



HG SMALL.png

GARDENFOOTER.png

Are you on HIVE yet? Earn for writing! Referral link for FREE account here

Join The Hive Garden Community! The HIVE GARDEN COMMUNITY supports gardening, homesteading, cannabis growers, permaculture and other garden related content. Delegations to the curation account, @gardenhive, are welcome! Find our community here!

Sort:  

So he finally has a name :) Hello Dande 😍It's fitting indeed!

It's summer here so unfortunately, nothing much is going on in my garden. The backyard has been overtaken by grass and weeds so we'll have to wait for the rainy days to do some planting again :) But will see if I can visit a neighbor's garden before the week ends😅

https://leofinance.io/threads/@gardenhive/re-leothreads-dsfkf
https://leofinance.io/threads/@multifacetas/re-leothreads-joe6nwzq
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( gardenhive, multifacetas ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Gonna stop by this community one of these days hehe..

Awesome. will try to fit an entry into my schedule this week.
just one question, excuse my ignorance.. how do I post to threads..??
wishing us all a blossom week !

Hello, thank you! I would like you to include my name so that I can keep an eye out for new activities in the community. This time I am very happy because I want to tell you everything that is bearing fruit in my garden and the excitement is double because it is the first time. So this week I will be showing you. Greetings.

 last year  

Dande is a very fitting name for the lion indeed. I hope to enter this challenge although I have not started for the season as yet but looking forward to doing so.

 last year  

I have some on another account (not this one) that i could pop over. What amounts are actually helpful? I have been meaning to delegate some somewhere. remind me if i forget, the hivesigner is being difficult on the other account... grrr..

 last year  

Happy first day of March and for sure there's a lot of things to happen again in our garden this time.
And hello to you Dande. How's your garden?😊.

So I start this 1st day of the month by making my plants happy. This time I did it since they are giving me so much joy for the past days.
https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@jhero22/starting-this-month-by-making-my-plants-happy

It's almost time to grow, grow, and grow some more, but before I we get started a few different things need to be addressed.

 last year  

Okay, that's great. I am in for this contest.

Yay! The March Garden Journal Chsllenge is upon us! Dande is a great name, and I still have to start using Threads! At least it works a lot better for me in LeoFinance Alpha! I'll see what post will grow out of this month's challenge! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

Hello dear friends and dande ☺️.

I have enjoyed very much including in my weekly work my posts in this beautiful community of hivegarden, where the work of every gardener and nature lover is valued.

However, I am not yet familiar with the dynamics of the weekly participation ☺️ and the challenges, but as I continue with you I will learn more. I will continue to keep an eye on the community.

 last year  

It's easy, on the 1st of the month you have a week to write a post about your garden and then drop the link here. It'll be upvoted and reblogged and included as an entry. chekc community rules first. :)

following is my entry:
https://ecency.com/hive-140635/@bigorna1/spring-o-clock-on-the
wishing us all abundance !

Congratulations @riverflows! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 100 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 3 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - February 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the March edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
 last year  

My March garden post is here, a wee bit too early LOL . Here is the link https://www.ecency.com/hive-140635/@sofs-su/bonsai-collection-in-my-garden
I was planning on taking a short medical vacation next week, so I worked on this a bit hastily.
I need to read up about the garden thread and become more active.
Hope everyone is having a great gardening season.

 last year  

@riverflows i have delegated you a smidgeon of hive, has it gone to the correct account?

let me know.

Sarah

 last year  

To @riverflows/ Or @gardenhive! That's sweet of you! I don't see it under riverflows so I suspect gardenhive? I cant look right now but I will later.

 last year  

no worries, let me know if it turns up. :-)

Hiya my fellow plant-and-garden lovers!

Here's my March Off-Grid Jungle Garden Journal! I hope y'all enjoy! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

 last year  

Oh yes, I already received it. Thank you so much @riverflows and @gardenhive.

Anyway, I just write my #gardenjournal this month and hopefully you can count me in because I am kinda late but it's okay. Here is my entry if it is still accepted.
https://ecency.com/hive-140635/@jenthoughts/our-garden-became-an-inspiration?referral=jenthoughts

 last year  

Back to the growing season! Let's make it green....

Thanks for the Hive. I'm finding threads interesting, though I can't find a way to search for the #hivegarden (or any other) tag. Could someone point me in the right direction?

Also...Dande is awesome! Well done @fanyokani for the name. I missed out on finding who made the image. Who was it?

Hello there! I'm back again... I was absent due to personal matters... I'm so sorry!! Thanks for picking the name I proposed for our pet :D

Hopefully i'll be posting again about my garden soon!!