[ESP/ENGL]Una iguana inoportuna

in HiveGarden3 years ago (edited)

ESPAÑOL

24.png

Días atrás le comentaba a @kennyroy respecto a un post que él escribió sobre las plantas de papaya de su jardín, y le dije que yo tengo también problemas con mis plantas de papaya, pero no por cuestiones climáticas, si no por una joven iguana que habita en mi solar, la cual, de tanto comerse las flores y brotes tiernos de una de las mata, la secó; y a la otra no deja que le crezcan los frutos, pues se come las flores apenas brotan. Aquí pueden ver cómo quedó mi primera planta, la cual sólo dio un pequeño fruto, aunque está tratando de retoñar.

IMG_20210728_183958.jpg

IMG_20210728_184006.jpg

IMG_20210728_184100.jpg

Supongo que mientras estuvo entretenida en la primera planta, no miraba la segunda, lo que le permitió a ésta crecer y fructificar más, pero ahora, que se secó la primera, pues puso sus ojos en la segunda, y esto me tiene molesta, porque no deja que pueda dar todos sus frutos. Aquí pueden ver cómo se ha ido comiendo muchas de las flores que podrían haber sido unos deliciosos frutos. Miren cómo me tiene mi papaya:

IMG_20210725_141046_1.jpg

IMG_20210729_132551_1.jpg


Realmente me agrada que haya fauna en mi solar, no me molesta, incluso hasta zarigüeyas y zorrillos lo habitan, pero esta inquilina inoportuna no me agrada, ¡de tantas y tantas plantas que tengo, no puede antojarse de comer otras si no los brotes tiernos de la papapaya!

He tratado de cazarla, para llevarla a otro lugar, pero no he podido verla sino unas cuatro veces a lo sumo, pues siendo ella un animal joven su color le permite mimetizarse muy bien con el fondo verde de las musáceas. Sin embargo, hace tres días, cuando salí al mediodía con mis perras al solar, ellas enseguida la olieron y trataron de bajarla de una planta de topocho en donde estaba. No podían alcanzarla, porque estaba en una hoja un poco elevada. Allí estaba, a la luz del mediodía con todo su esplendor e indiferencia, ¿o debería decir su todo su temor?, porque mis animales no dejaban de ladrarle y acosarla. Me sorprendí al verla, pues ya no es tan bebé como la recordaba de haberla visto unos tres meses atrás, para nada, ya es una iguana casi adulta, de aproximadamente un metro de largo, con una cresta incipiente y con un color verde menos intenso. Tampoco quise bajarla por mí misma, porque la hubiesen matado, y no es la intención; además, de hacerlo, habría propiciado una pelea entre mis perras, pues se habrían disputado la presa, de modo tal que la dejé que siguiera tomando el sol del mediodía en su refugio vegetal.

IMG_20210729_132420.jpg

IMG_20210729_132429.jpg

IMG_20210729_132719_1.jpg

A ver si la logran divisar aquí

IMG_20210729_132720.jpg

IMG_20210729_133257.jpg

IMG_20210729_133306_1.jpg

IMG_20210729_133312_1.jpg

Aquí finalizo mi publicación de hoy, espero que haya sido agradable para todos, y recuerden que es necesario siempre respetar a todos los seres que habitan a Madre Tierra, pero en ocasiones hay que ponerles un límite, como yo tendré que hacer con esta iguana inoportuna. Saludos.


ENGLISH


25.png

A inopportune iguana


Days ago I was commenting to @kennyroy about a post he wrote about the papaya plants in his garden, and I told that I also have problems with my papaya plants, but not because of weather issues, but because of a young iguana that It lives in my backyard, which, after eating the flowers and tender shoots of one of the plants, dried it up; and the other does not let the fruits grow, because it eats the flowers as soon as they sprout. Here you can see how my first plant was, which only gave a small fruit, although it is trying to sprout.

IMG_20210728_183958.jpg

IMG_20210728_184006.jpg

IMG_20210728_184100.jpg

I suppose that while she was entertained on the first papaya, she did not look at the second, which allowed it to grow and bear fruit more, but now, that the first one has dried up, because she put her eyes on the second, and this bothers me, because it does not allow it to bear all its fruits. Here you can see how many of the flowers that could have been delicious fruits have been eaten. Look how my papaya has me:

IMG_20210725_141046_1.jpg

IMG_20210729_132551_1.jpg

I really like that there are fauna in my mybackyard, it doesn't bother me, even opossums and skunks inhabit it, but I don't like this inopportune tenant, of so many plants that I have, she can't crave to eat others if not the tender shoots! of the papapaya!

I have tried to hunt her, to take her to another place, but I have not been able to see her more than four times at the most, since she is a young animal her color allows her to blend in very well with the green background of the musaceae. However, three days ago, when I went out at noon with my dogs to the backyard, they immediately smelled it and tried to lower it from a topocho plant where it was. They couldn't reach it, because it was on a slightly elevated leaf. There she was, in the midday light with all her splendor and indifference, or should I say her all her fear? Because my animals would not stop barking and harassing her. I was surprised to see it, because it is no longer as baby as I remembered it from having seen it about three months ago, not at all, it is already an almost adult iguana, approximately one meter long, with an incipient crest and with a less intense green color . Nor did I want to lower it by myself, because they had killed her, and it is not the intention; In addition, if I did, it would have caused a fight between my dogs, since they would have disputed the prey, in such a way that I let her continue basking in the midday sun in her vegetable shelter.

IMG_20210729_132420.jpg

IMG_20210729_132429.jpg

IMG_20210729_132719_1.jpg

Let's see if you can see it here

IMG_20210729_132720.jpg

IMG_20210729_133257.jpg

IMG_20210729_133306_1.jpg

IMG_20210729_133312_1.jpg

Here I end my publication for today, I hope it has been pleasant for everyone, and remember that it is always necessary to respect all the beings that inhabit Mother Earth, but sometimes you have to put a limit on them, as I will have to do with this untimely iguana . Greetings.


Fuentes de las imágenes / Image sources:

  • Estas fotos son de mi autoría y fueron tomada con un teléfono Xiomi REDMI 8 A / These photos are my own and were taken with a Xiomi REDMI 8 A phone .

  • Los separadores utilizados, son cortesía de @eve66 quien comparte hermosos diseños que embellecen el maquetado de nuestros post. / The dividers used are courtesy of @eve66 who shares beautiful designs that embellish the layout of our post.

  • El diseño de portada incluido en esta publicación, han sido elaborado por mi persona con la aplicación CANVA / The cover design included in this publication has been made by me with the CANVA application.

  • En caso de que se requiera emplear el contenido o imágenes de este post y de mis otras publicaciones, agradecería se hiciera referencia a mi autoría (Fabiola Martínez) y se citara el link correspondiente. Gracias. / In the event that it is required to use the content or images of this post and my other publications, I would be grateful if my authorship (Fabiola Martínez) was made and the corresponding link was cited. Thank you.

sirenahippie2.png

Sort:  

Another great post! I believe dealing with nature reduces stress.

Greetings!

Yes @princeofbeyhive, it's true. Thank you for stopping by to visit me in my backyard. Greetings for you too, a hug!

 3 years ago  

Wow! That was HUGE!!! Giant IGUANA!!!

Hello @kennyroy, and she still needs to grow, this is a teenager, they are very long and strong, look at the claws on her legs. Thanks for the visit. A greeting and a hug.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 3 years ago  

Cool iguana!

Yes, but inopportune. Greetings!

 3 years ago  

I tell myself that they also need to live :) I have a snake in my vegetables

Oh I don't know if I could live with a snake in my backyard, (I suppose there are, but I have never seen them, nor have I left any remains of skin or eggs), you really are brave to keep a snake there, in your vegetables. especially if it is a poisonous snake. Greetings.

 3 years ago  

It's not a dangerous snake and it eats rats and mice. It is annoying to have all your papaya flowers eaten, though

Ahhh, being a snake that is not poisonous, no problem. This iguana wouldn't bother me either if it ate, for example, cherries, currants, tamarinds, guavas, pomegranates ... but it was the papaya.