You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bad weed is huge and everywhere AGAIN. Transplanting the little trees. Garden Update.

in HiveGarden2 years ago

Hi @cesarj21, nice to see you again. Well, life is not a uniform, it's a series of ups and downs, good days, bad days, not every day is the same. I see your garden and without a doubt it is an arduous task to keep the grass level, as well as to eliminate those weeds that you don't want to be there; and the way to make it more effective is with a mowing machine, and doing it at least once every 15 days. Regarding the seeds of the Japanese medlar (Eriobotrya japonica), I can tell you that it is a very powerful natural medicine for kidney stones. These seeds are roasted little by little, ground and reduced to powder, and then consumed as a tea. I can also tell you that they are trees of considerable size, so you have to know where to plant it.

I hope you get your energy back and feel better. Greetings.

Sort:  

Hello @sirenahippie! It is really nice to hear from you again, thanks for showing up and taking the time to read my post.
Yes, indeed I have to buy those plastic Piggy banks that we used to have when we were kids and start saving for my automatic mower so that I can keep the garden on point, I would love that.
It was surprising when I read about the medicinal use of the Japanese medlar, I did not know that. For the moment I am interested in keeping those small seedlings alive, and transplanting them as they grow until I find a good spot where I know I will be able to take care of them and they can reach their final size. As you know, it is a dream of mine to be able to cultivate some trees in the years to come, and I think these will provide shade, shelter, and food for plenty of animals.
Again, thank you so much for your kind words and your input, I wish that you continue to have good days and you also keep your energy levels well channeled.