Losing myself in the Colors of Leaves

in HiveGardenlast year

Hi Hivers! It's been a couple of weeks since I last posted here. My health has been the real reason for this delay. Not that there is anything new or anything serious happening with me, it's just the level of pain which goes up and down depending on various factors. I believe in listening to my body and working at its pace. So here I am now with a colorful new post.

I colors I see in my garden this September makes me lose myself in its beauty. Can you blame me for this weakness? The vivid colors I see all around thrills me to the core of my being, how can I not share all this with you here. Maybe, the fact that I don't get out of home at all these days makes me focus more on what I have, but I guess it is better to enjoy what you have than pine for what you don't. Making the best of what life offers is the best way to live life. This is how I have lived life and will continue to live. I am so grateful for what I have and happy to share them with you.

It's not always the flowers which bring color to my garden. The rain is robbing my garden of its colors, water flows in different colors depending on the flowers it has washed away. The lack of bright sunshine also robs my garden of the flowers it usually sports around this time of the year, but why moan when there are other ways to bring in colors, often brighter and better than the flowers themselves.

To be honest these images do not truly capture the beauty of what I see in reality. Take for instance these coleus leaves, they are like the pictures I have seen of the galaxy, with a million stars twinkling amid hues of pink, purple and green. That is the reality of what I see, this image is a pale shadow of that vivid, intoxicating reality before me.

Losing myself in the colors around,
Colors that spring forth from nature's heart,
Not just in flowers, but in leaves abound,
Colors, the vibrant colors of life!

Left behind are the deathly pales,
Of sadness, worry and pain,
The winter of life, or the stormy days,
Endings and beginnings wound together in an unending game!

Dead leaves topped with freezing ice,
Is not the end of life.
A waking giant encapsulated in a tiny seed,
Lies under the obvious decay in strife!

What of the colors they hide within,
Like a painting conceived in the mind,
Awaiting its birth in the vault of time
When colors with canvas bind!

Limitless hues to choose from,
A million forms to find,
What if pink with green and purple blend,
In its heart pearly veins enshrined!

Everywhere I turn I see,
Flowers that wannabe,
Many hued leaves,
Quiet as charming as these!

They steal your heart,
And melt it through,
In a slow joyous start,
To the dizzying heights of ecstasy which threatens to break you apart!

Lost I am lost,
In these dazzling colors of life!
Caught I am caught,
In imaginations dreamy and wild!

These charming, bright colors I am sure stole your heart as well. Have a wonderful day and thank you for your support and good will towards me!

Sort:  

-Hi Ma'am! Sad to hear about your health. hoping you feel better now. I was also disconnected here for more than a year, and just got back the other day! As always your photography is truly admirable..so beautiful. Have a blessed night!🙏💤🌷✨-

 last year  

Hi @aimharryianne , its good to see you back. Hope all is well with you. I haven't been here for almost a year now. I am just starting to write once again.

-Ma'am, same here, and hopefully this coming will make me humble and a better creator. I am so happy to get connected with you once again. Have a blessed night!😇

Those leaves have such vibrant colors, that to contemplate them is surely great nourishment for the spirit.
I'm sorry to hear that you have health problems, I hope you heal soon.

 last year  

@coquicoin Thanks for stopping by. Those leaves are vibrant indeed. Thanks for your good wishes. I appreciate it so much.

You are welcome! Have a good month 😊🪴

Dear @sofs-su,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

 last year  

I will take a quick listen in and vote @arcange . I have been out of the loop for far too long.

Thank you, looking forward to getting your support for the proposal ⏳🙂