Knotilus Daily Pond ~ Tomato Jungle, Weird Bug and Unfulfilled Coop Dreams

in HiveGarden2 years ago (edited)

69E99212-CA05-4B5A-B18C-2523149D66B6.jpeg

Hey all!

Wow what beautiful weather we have had! So lucky to have some sunshine around here on this gray island!

I finished my little drawer craft, I love the way it looks now! 😍

271D14C6-87D6-483A-8B4B-A34075965A68.jpeg

The flowers did lose some colour, but that’s ok! I still like it just fine.

I also harvested the first bit from my toothache plant! Super excited about that!

58315410-E58A-48CF-86A2-4A8C2377A33A.jpeg

I’ve got several tomatoes growing, this, I think, is my largest so far.

346425D8-E32A-49EA-928D-6504A793A879.jpeg

It’s a taxi tomato, so it will ripen to a beautiful yellow, can’t wait to eat it!!

My tomato plant jungle is looking pretty good so far!

8492B1AB-892C-4CA4-BBB4-6E10936EB101.jpeg

I’m even trying to root and clone the “suckers” I cut off too, as if I need more or something 🤪
I just can’t stand to let them be wasted.

I spotted this cool insect!

No idea what it was, but I love it’s legs! I thought it was a huge spider for a moment, but then realized it had 6 legs, so I went in for a closer look. Some sort of fly, or bee, or bee fly LoL

E5FF2A79-6C27-4794-B8CF-09376CAD972E.png

My girls, #DorothyAndSophia are having a great time being free range chickens!

They never wander far and eagerly come back to their temporary house for bedtime.

22D43A03-CDF2-4BD6-99F1-8B8DA050D035.jpeg

The coop is still being built. I’m realizing my project was a lot more ambitious than I originally thought it would be, and since I’m a rather inexperienced builder of things, it’s taken me quite a while longer than I had hoped to get it done. It will be a beautiful chicken mansion when I’m finished, and well worth the effort I’m sure!

Anyway, hope your summer is awesome! Keep smiling folks! Bring that positive energy towards yourself and bask in it!

8B3BBA0A-D4DD-4211-92B6-22138682CC28.jpeg

CFA46633-5155-4FE5-B894-7D2B3322F749.jpeg

80FBFDA7-7C07-4ADF-BADF-815F59BEC0AB.jpeg

4A6DA31A-5924-484D-BECF-E89AFCF5609F.jpeg

EED06FD9-3F14-487C-BB99-E74D9D4D1075.jpeg

221F4F3C-7798-403A-964E-2B844D929B85.jpeg

Much love!

🌊🌊🌊🌊🌊🌊🌊🌊🌊🌊🌊🌊
Knotilus daily pond is a series of photos of the pond near my home, some homestead bloggery and some memes.

Some days here are breathtaking, others will be gray, I’m happy to share all the different looks of the pond all year long 🙂

7E843A79-C471-4456-95D5-6F3F87E2D770.jpeg

The shop is officially open!
If you’re interested in helping a tiny business grow, pick out an item! ❤️

https://www.knotiluscreations.com

Check out my other creations through my link tree
👇🏻👇🏻👇🏻👇🏻👇🏻

https://linktr.ee/KnotilusCreations

Thanks!

#KnotilusDailyPond #Daily #DailyBlog #DailyPost #DailyPosting #DailyBlogging #Blogging #KnotilusCreations #Creating #Photography #Nature #NaturePhotography #Pond #PondLife #LakeLife #Lake #LakeTime #Forest #ForestLake #OffGrid #OffGridGoals #GettingOffGrid #HomeStead #Homesteading #Homesteader #GrowYourOwn #GrowYourOwnFood #Steemit #HiveBlog #Hive #Patreon #Crypto #Bloggery #LifestyleBlog #LifestyleBlogger

Sort:  

I also grow toothache plant but mine looks like this:

New Herb - Row 2, yellow toothache flowers crop August 2021.jpg

I also use the leaves, fresh, for toothaches. They work amazingly well!

Wow your crop is amazing!!! We have a pretty short growing season here, our last frost can often be in early June. I started these from seed indoors in the winter and the cats dug them up a couple times so they’re lucky to be alive! 🤣

Thanks for sharing!! I’ll harvest leaves as well when my plants get a bit bigger 🙂

Mine are started from seed each year as they don't winter over. My last frost is May 31.

Your crop looks amazing! Great job! 🙂

!LOL

What do cheaters do after they die?
They lie still

Credit: reddit
@theneohippy, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @holovision
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(3/8)

That's a robber fly.

Yessss.. I knew I’ve looked them up before and couldn’t remember what they were.
Thanks!!

I've only seen one before and was blown away! Bugs are like that. I had a weird green thing land on me yesterday and wasn't sure if it wanted to eat me or be my friend so I just got outta there. Can't even describe it though. Even the sound it made was new to me.

Cricket-like? Only group I can think of that makes sounds. Crickets and grasshoppers, cicadas and beetles.

I’ve always been pretty fascinated by the insects and bugs all around us! I can rarely remember names, but I can usually remember which are good for the garden at least 🙂

Its flight made the unique sound and was somewhat startling so all I really saw was this green blur. I know it was flat and slender but that's about it. Had long antennae as well. But yeah I like bugs. The only ones I squish are mosquitos but it's only fair.

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

 2 years ago  

Love the tomato, it is so nice to look at it.

Thanks! I’m so eager to EAT IT!! LoL

 2 years ago  

You're welcome (^_^)

Dear @theneohippy, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago when the HBD stabilizer proposal rose above it.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

All votes are helpful and yours will be much appreciated.
Thank you!

 2 years ago  



image.png
You've been curated by @gardenhive on behalf of the HIVE GARDEN COMMUNITY! We support gardening, homesteading, cannabis growers, permaculture and other garden related content. Delegations to the curation account, @gardenhive, are welcome! Find our community here!

Congratulations @theneohippy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 7000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the June PUM Winners
Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day
The 7th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more