Late May in my garden

in HiveGarden4 months ago

IMG_4451.jpeg

Hi, my dear HiveGardners!

It's almost summer. And this means that it's time to enjoy the results of your autumn and spring work.

I'm almost not plying anything right now. Watering, weed removal - that's all my garden work. Besides, it's too hot for me to spend time in the garden right now. Unfortunately, I can't stand the heat very well. I wouldn't mind doing anything with my plants, but the sun ruthlessly drives me into the house.

Now my roses, rose hips and irises are blooming. Lilies are being prepared to bloom and this year I planted four new varieties of hibiscus. I'm not too sure that they will bloom in the first year after planting, but I hope so.

IMG_4449.jpeg

IMG_4450.jpeg

IMG_4447.jpeg

IMG_4446.jpeg

IMG_4441.jpeg

IMG_4438.jpeg

IMG_4424.jpeg
One of my scumpia. I love these shrubs. I had three different varieties, unfortunately one did not take root and now I can't find the same variety anywhere, but I don't lose hope. The variety in the photo is called Golden Lady.

Sort:  

😍😍😍

Nice garden with lot of varieties of plants, the blooming roses are so beautiful in the garden, I hope you find the other variety of scumpia that did not take root and bring it to your garden.

Your garden looks like a peaceful haven with all those beautiful blooms. It must be rewarding to see your hard work from autumn and spring paying off now. Wishing you luck in finding that missing scumpia variety.

Hello dear friend @torem-di-torem good morning
How beautiful your garden is, your rose plants are beautiful.
I hope you get some relief from the heat, stay hydrated
have a great day

Beautiful flowers and even more beautiful is that the scorching heat does not affect them so much because I have a couple of roses and they continue to bloom despite the high temperatures. They are one of the most beautiful flowers 🌹

Боже, яка краса! Можна милувктися з ранку до ночі!)))) А ось вирощувати - немає сили!)))

 4 months ago  

Lovely. My mother in law has some nice roses in her garden too.

The view of your garden is very beautiful with different types of flowers and flowering plants. A garden like this is good for the mind. I especially like rose flowers.