How to make fruit in the garden sweetener with fish blood.

in HiveGardenlast year

Hello friends in HiveGarden Community, today some work friends came to my house, I took them to the garden to enjoy some ripe bananas on the tree. My friends said, the taste of bananas in my garden has a sweeter taste, than the bananas they often eat. They think that if I use a special fertilizer to make the fruits in my garden taste very sweet, even though I just used a simple technique to make the banana taste sweeter naturally.

IMG20220824174037.jpg

So today I will share simple tips about gardening, namely how to make fruit plants that have fruit with a sour taste, become less sour. This traditional technique is usually applied to citrus fruits, starfruit, mangoes, pineapples, strawberries and other fruits that have a slightly sour taste. Apart from fruits that have a sour taste, I also usually apply this technique to banana trees in my garden.


IMG20221116165227.jpg

IMG_20221117_200116.jpg

The way to make fruits taste sweeter or reduce their sour taste is to water the plants that are bearing fruit with the blood liquid used by fish. This traditional technique has been taught from generation to generation in our village, but it seems that many of the current generation do not understand this simple technique. When I cook fish, usually I will clean and wash the fish, when washing fish that still have a lot of fresh blood, I will collect the traces of the fish washing, we usually use the first fish washing water, which is still red. The water used to wash the fish's blood also contains minerals that are useful for plant growth.

IMG_20221116_165103.jpg

The way to water the fish blood washings is to pour a dipper on a fruit tree that is starting to bear fruit, I usually water it in the morning or evening. I watered the banana trees in the garden with fresh blood to make the bananas taste sweeter. Besides being useful for adding a sweet taste to fruits, giving fish blood washing is also useful as a natural fertilizer. I never apply factory-made fertilizers to fruit plants in my garden, but the fruit plants in my garden often bear fruit, for example, rambutan trees in my area usually only bear fruit once, but rambutan trees in my garden often bear fruit 2 times a year.

IMG20221116165145.jpg

I keep watering the banana trees with fish blood washed off until the bananas get old and are nearing harvest.

IMG20221116165227.jpg

We can use the blood of various types of fresh fish. We have never used flesh blood such as chicken meat and other animal meat. We only use fresh fish blood.

IMG20221116165050.jpg

For maximum results, we can give the fish blood wash as often as possible to the fruit plants in the garden. But don't give fish blood washes to fruit plants in the room, because lots of ants will come. Hopefully my simple gardening tips can be useful for hive garden lovers and make fruit in your garden taste even sweeter.

Thank you for taking the time to read my post. Happy gardening🥰🥰🥰

Best Regards
@umirais

Sort:  

Fish blood solution must be so rich! I ferment our fish scraps with molasses too. Have you tried that?

I only use fish blood and I've never fermented it with cane molasses @ligayagardener

It's worth a try. I just finished a batch that I made so I can use it before the Summer heat really hits. It's an excellent tonic!

You have a lot of bananas. I love planting bananas too. I'm amazed at the fish wash.

I fish blood. That is very good organic but I think you need to ferment it with some other ingredients.Right?

what kind of bananas are there in your garden @dehai

The so-called latundan and kardaba but I need more banana suckers for planting pa.

Thank you for sharing, this is a wonderful job

You are welcome @juliasjohn

Thank you very much friend

 last year  


My Post Copy-2.png
Your post has been chosen by @ligayagardener for the next edition of 'The Garden Shed', a collection of archived posts by @gardenhive that feature useful gardening advice, DIY tips, homesteading tips and inspiring gardens.

Thanks @ligayagardener for choosing my post, Thanks @gardenhive for support

You always make such great posts that it can be difficult not to include you!