You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Little Bit of Housekeeping: Establishing Community Guidelines

in HiveGarden2 years ago

I understand about the double language, however I can not stop using my native language (Spanish), because many of those who read my posts speak it and it is the case of some curators, that in order to opt for one of their votes I need the post to have the same amount of letters in Spanish as in English.
As for English, there are curators who vote or take into account that the post is written in English, you also mention it above.

However, it is good what you mention, to order everything in a way that is more comfortable for the reader.

My question is the following, for me honestly it is more comfortable to read with quotation marks (>), sometimes what is quoted is the translation or the native language, then I understand that I should read one of the two (only the one that interests me), but I see that for you it is not, I am not the one to contradict you. However there is another very comfortable post modeling, which would be:

English left side, Spanish right side, could be an option???? Oh it should just be like the post examples from (attnn), first English and then Spanish, fully spaced.?

Texto en español

Text in English

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

We totally understand this, and that's why we said we'd rather you wrote in a way that's easier for the reader, which is us! So it might be easier for you to read it one way, but it's not for us, so we have to make some rules to make our life easier and so we can support you better.

Personally, we find that writing the content in English first, then Spanish, is much easier for us to read.

It's really hard to read columns - especially on a mobile, so hard that often we just skip those.

Reading a paragraph in Spanish, then Englihs, then Spanish, then English, is also hard on the brain! So we ask you not to do this either. I hope you understand. We do appreciate the Hispanic content on Hive. :)

Okay, then I will start modeling the posts as recommended, first in English and then in Spanish.

I have a question, to get the bandge I must write you in a post, can I opt for one?
I know my content may not be the best, but I try to make it informative on many occasions, sometimes it can take me 2 weeks to do one as having the pictures from seeds to young plants takes me that long.

 2 years ago  

We can organise a badge 💚🌱