You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Dad's Backyard Vegetable Garden - Part I.

in HiveGarden2 years ago

Thank you for you kind comments. Its a story that will be with me probably till my death. hehehehe. mostly because I have been wanting to live with them just for a while. But as we all know.... time went so fast. I can't believe its been over a year already since that time I was with my parents. Now I am separated again due to work related events.

My family joining me with my mom and dad was a great experience for both my wife and son. Till this day my son wants to go back to my parents place because of all the cool stuff we did but cant do here in Taiwan. hehehe

My dad is always the same dad, he just got old. but his personality still remains exactly the same. Always challenging me all the way even to my 40's. And for dad, once he starts something he keeps on going till its finished. and for gardening sometimes I wish he can take breaks but he just keeps on going. jeeeeeez so I have to go help him when I am in fhe middle of something. In the end the speed paid off well by also getting healthy harvest in a quick time too.

I will post the 2nd part by next week. so stay tuned!!! thanks.

Sort:  

Awwwwwn, I understand you; but I assure you that everything will take shape with time.
My regards to your family.

Expecting the second part next week 👍👏