You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Dad's Backyard Vegetable Garden - Part I.

in HiveGarden2 years ago

I think its a feature that got updated on ecency? Yea I see my notifications too on my notifications list on ecency. But I dont see it on PeakD. It seems to show up if your following Hiver is set at favorites. I didnt see this feature before but maybe its happening to me as well. :)

Sort:  

It wouldn't be a feathure that got updated on ecency cause than we would see notifications of all people followed. That wouldn't make sense thought, because for this we've got the feed.
I don't know any more how I need to check favourites, but if you're in my favourites, you'd certainly not be the only one. So that can't be the reason either. Maybe @savvytester has got an idea? !CTP

Do you see something like this? or is it different? If its the same I would ask Ecency discord group. :) I am also trying to understand how I got myself into your notifications. hahahaha.

Nope it wasn't that. I cannot tell you any more exactly how it was, but it was something like "Whangster79 wrote a post". I've seen this once in my notifications and after that not any more again... !CTP

Seeing @whangster79's posts, he made only one post for the past 7 days, which means his "New Post" notification will have shown up only once on your Notifications feed for the past week. 🤓 !CTP

It definitely should~ cause the place where it gets me really busy is the new community created called WorkLife. Other than that it should not give you any notifications since my dad's garden was the last post from my account. I am so curious what you are receiving.. screenshot it to me if you can. Thanks.
Edit: I just saw your post on ecency and favorites~ never mind. :)

It's fun to know that I was able to answer your question on my reply to @svanbo less than an hour before you asked it! 😅

Thanks for the reply! 😀 Have a !PIZZA with !LUV! 😁

You might want to read my reply to @svanbo here. 🤗

Have a !PIZZA with !LUV! 😁

I just saw your post~
Yup! it had something to do with the favorites~~
Cheers!

I replied to your previous comment at https://ecency.com/@savvytester/re-svanbo-2022102t22486513z. 😏

Favorites on #Ecency are a way to follow people without necessarily Following them (which broadcasts on the Hive blockchain and makes all other Hive frontends recognize that you followed a particular user). 🤓 If you don't like getting notifications for every Favorited user showing up on your Notifications panel, just toggle off the Favorites on your Notifications settings. 😏 !PIZZA !LUV !CTP

Do you know what is strange? I've been looking now in these notification settings which you're referring to. and they all seem to be toggled off. This would mean that there was a glitch. Eureka, we've found it and we can go on with our lives !LOL
Anyway meanwhile I've been learning something again thanks to your great indications. So thank you for that and have some !PIZZA !CTP

I noticed the lack of notifications too on the #Ecency frontend for the past several hours. 🤔 That's not related to the problem with the Favorites on Ecency. 😅 !LOL

Whenever the problem with missing notifications occurs, I just wait until the problem is resolved before resuming to reply to each of the non-bot replies on my comments. 😏 !PIZZA !CTP

Don't see any !PIZZA notifications though. Now the Pizza-bot might have problems...

You won't be getting any notifications every time you tip !PIZZA on the #Ecency frontend, unless you are the first PIZZA tipper on the comments section and your attempt is successful. 😅 That's because the PIZZA bot just edits its comment under a post if you are not the first PIZZA tipper on the comment section, and Ecency doesn't notify a user of comment edits where that user is tagged by others. 🤓 !CTP

This one I knew. You see, I'm starting to remember things !LOL I was actually meaning that I don't see any !PIZZA notifications where I should see them ;-) !CTP

Problem seems to have been solved... !CTP !PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @svanbo

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


It's good that the problems of the #Ecency frontend regarding its notifications have been solved since that day. 😀 It's hard using another Hive frontend just to comment and vote as usual like I almost always do on Ecency. 😅 !CTP !PGM

I've got the same feeling about this... I'm very comfortable with Ecency, on the computer. !PIZZA !PGM !CTP

Did you hear about the cartoonist being investigated?
Police on the case say he has a sketchy past.

Credit: reddit
@svanbo, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @savvytester

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(2/4)

Did you hear about the dyslexic pimp?
He bought a warehouse.

Credit: reddit
@savvytester, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @svanbo

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(1/6)