Doodle Magic Challenge 47 Entry: Shrimp Tempura

in Draw A Day3 years ago

sketch-1631184714174.png

Hey creative people and community,

I drew a shrimp tempura with a crunchy and fluffy batter. That is how I see this given shape below which is our challenge drawing for this round

4HFqJv9qRjVecs4xkhd5EvhidWEEBnn9tCVDBkBhQpUFvab78MhbU1VuzGApmURfB8CVJWz2gNsf2EiNLBdCvLuwsimp23MbRUN3xNhEyBg2pYxS46M3Qrdnh2SVzWw1NjwCXdHkaWA69KcBcuEwXRVVpHEoetAeGkN.png
How about you guys what do you see?
Here is the link to the challenge if you want to join and show us your idea https://peakd.com/hive-140877/@theithei/doodle-magic-drawing-challenge--47

The moment I saw the image I thought of a tempura batter right away. You know those irregular shapes they form the minute that the batter touches the hot oil. It spreads in all directions and that is what I see.

sketch-1631184485869.png
This is the final drawing and I am happy with it. I realise it lacks something to complete that tempura look, a plate. So the rectangular black plate is a last minute addition and it worked for me.

Sort:  

Congratulations @cabalen! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 28000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 29000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 12