31/365 : What To Cook?

in Draw A Day2 years ago

Hello Creative people,

Welcome to 365 Draw A Day Drawing Challenge. A drawing challenge that aims to enjoin participants to create on a regular basis and thus help improve their skills. Today, my drawing is

31.png

Right For The Job

You got me yes I can be of great help in the kitchen trust me ngark ngark. Big arms and big mouth and big appetite too. So count me in I am better in your kitchen.

Here I show you how I created my drawing

image.png
Although I do not usually use line drawing on most of my creations, here I had to. I want to make sure that I get the image right because I do not draw this kind of animal so this is my first try. It is a big bear.

image.png
I then used the line drawing as my guide to fill in the image. I had to make it one part at a time so it would be easier to edit.

image.png
Here I added a red apron and a big arm. At first I was hesitant about the size of the arm but that is how it should be. BIG arm. See how I am about to superimpose the arm? I will just click that icon on the left so I can put it in front.

image.png
I then copied the same big arm and will use it as the left arm and will slightly push it back. That was easy right?

image.png
I grouped all the parts together so I can move them aside and erase the line drawing.

image.png
The most challenging part of this drawing is the face. The eyes are easy and the positioning of the iris can help tell a story. The mouth and the nose look simple but tricky to do. I am happy with how this turned out.

image.png
I could have stopped there but it would not be complete without some ligh, shadow and texture which are the most fun to do. They really do help improve and define the image so never skip them. It was fun creating this bear character hope you like it.

This challenge as you can tell requires a ton of commitment as it literally involves creating one drawing for a whole year. Never fret if you miss a day or two just try to catch up or start on a day that you can. What matters most is you have fun with no pressure creating.

If you want to participate in this challenge here are some guidelines:

  • You may use the drawing prompt provided on a given day or make your own
  • As an alternative, you may recreate the drawing I posted on a given day like a DTIYS challenge if you wish
  • Add the countdown on your title like 00/365 if you desire
  • Use the hashtag: drawaday
  • Make your post or cross post on the Draw A Day Community

Draw A Day Community is the place where you can showcase your drawings for everyone to appreciate. There are several challenges that you can participate in or start your own like :

  • 5 Days Of Drawing
  • Pinky And Spiky Drawing Challenge
  • Doodle Magic Drawing Challenge
    There are other challenges available hosted by the members and if you want to start your own challenge here please do so.

Have fun creating.

365 draw a day challenge.jpg