👨‍💻Entry: ASEAN Hive Community Challenge #30 - ✍️ Pencil Drawings 📓

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITYlast year (edited)

Hello everyone and welcome to another entry to our community challenge for the week:

👨‍💻 ASEAN Hive Community Challenge #30 - ✍️ Pencil Drawings 📓

EVERYONE can draw but not everyone has the talent for it, or if I may say not all are interested to do it. When we were kids, we draw. Parents and teachers teach kids to draw. Its part of learning. I don't have interest so I never really learn how to do it right. But I can draw and you too. Hehe✏️😃

IMG_20221028_124520.jpg

Today, I draw the tree that has significant value to how and what I am as a person. Basically, we live in a coconut farm. Well, not our farm really. Its just that everywhere you look here, you are sorrounded with this tree as we live in the tropical area where coconut is the main cash crop.

There are massive tree like centenarians already. Its just sad that lately, more of them were toppled by the super typhoon. Many has lost trees when that time hit us.

The coconut tree being one of the palm tree is called 'The Tree of Life', as a Filipino. Personally, it really give us life. Aside from the refreshing fleshy white meat that it produces, the whole tree from root to tip has wide variety of uses.

The copra that turns into coconut oil that is use for cooking is one of the primary end product. We have few trees and we could harvest it every three to four months. It can supplement our basic needs.

The charcoal out from the coconut shell after the copra, has help us siblings in our studies before. Through it we were able to finish our high school. My Nanay made charcoal and we sell it to the town's farmers market together with my Tatay's farm harvest like the camote, banana and cassava.

The tree trunks if it reaches its maturity, it can be used as lumber for building houses.

The leaves can me made as a roof to a hut. The twigs from the leaves can be made as a broom and lots of other uses. The dried leaves and twigs are use as firewoods.

Other has found interesting uses for coconut shells like ARDEN, Cebu artisan who is my boss made cabinets, jewelry boxes and bowls.

IMG_20220908_162520.jpg

Today, I draw the coconut, that gives life to us. I thank God for creating such tree. I would plant more of them as to replace whats lost.

Bye for now. See you on the next one.

Sort:  

I have to praise your artistic soul in terms of depicting a coconut tree they look so real and of course it looks so beautiful and interesting for me who doesn't have a painting soul

 last year  

Thanks, though I doubt it.. 😆
What matters is that I am able to express how I am appreciative to the cocos

 last year  

What a wonderful drawing that is. I can't draw like my daughter, but I'll try to join this challenge; if it turns out poorly, I won't post it here. 🤣🤣🤣

 last year  

😆 you still got time, have your entry now, I am not sure about my drawing actually.

 last year  

Your coconut tree is lovely. If I draw one, it could transform into another tree. 🤣🤣🤣
I guess I'll skip this week's topic.

 last year  

Well I think you did it well, after all, you spend so much time looking at coconut trees, right 😉? That last pic of the coconut bowl reminds me of the coconut purses that Rasta women in Jamaica sell. Have you ever seen one or thought of making one? You certainly have access to plenty of shells.

 last year  

Woah, that is one cute coco bag. I haven't seen something like that here. Good idea to make one.

I can say that this is one of the treasures that needed to be given more attention especially here in our country..
You made a meaningful art there.😊
Coconut is one of my favorite and I've planted a 4 already and they're 3 years old now..

 last year  

Four to five years, you will have coconut fruits from those four trees you planted.

 last year  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ
 last year  

Thanks ☺️, have a great day