Hive Blog 2: Open for kiddos

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago (edited)

City Life.

IMG_20211101_163052.jpg
Hello friends. Today mark the day when the kids are allowed to enter the malls here in the National Capital Region. We got the memorandum yesterday that malls are now open for all ages. You know malls here is like a rendezvous for all. It has everything you need and wants. But the question is? Do you dare to bring your kids outside?

So, I had the time to stop at the pond outside my working place. I took photos of kids from afar, feeding koi fishes and the birds. It was a normal scene before pandemic. It was not a scene but actually what life should be. But today, I smile behind my mask. I thought, wow thanks God I can see some progress or even might consider this as a miracle. I mean its been so long I couldn't have a sight kids inside the shopping malls where I work. It's all adult who are since 2019.

Now that the malls are open to all, it looks more happy and alive. Kids make a place alive I believe so. I hear a cry from a little one from the ground floor that reaches to the third floor.That recognizable little voice we can say comes from a newly born. I see one girl running to and fro with her hair braided so nicely, her mother have to calm her down. She is like two with lots of energy. Then I saw a boy holding hands with both parents as if afraid to walk by himself. One sing songs as they pass by. I wonder how it feels to be a kid during this time or maybe it just nothing to them since most kids are simple minded.

IMG_20211106_162710.jpg

Though their cute faces are hidden behind the masks like all of us. There we can see the excitement. I bet they will go to the toy store at the far side of the building. Timing for the Toy are Us sale.

If you stayed home all the time and restricted to go out, it will be awesome to hear that you are allowed. It is like getting your freedom back though there is still uncertainties that comes with it. Now they can have a bonding outside their houses, a new place, an new environment. To feel what's the outside world is other than their houses or the virtual world is to go out to parks, ponds, and malls. Things that are not allowed since.
The opening the doors for kiddos signals a new beginning for the better days to come. I just hope so.
Children deserves the outdoors but of course, safety is also the priority.

By the way friends, I work here in the mall selling handcrafted artwork of Cebu artisan Arden.
You can view our website here:
ARDEN
IMG_20211106_184743.jpg
This is one of our bird design. A reminder from our local song, Bayan ko.

'Ibon man may layang lumipad,
Kulungin mo at umiiyak.'
which means, even birds that are free to fly
Cage them and they shall cry

Just got back hiving, linking my previous post.
My Hive Intro
Hive Blog1:The right to vote requires dedication.
See you on the next one. Peace✌️
243zgAbf8RkTwQ7iuiyq8DkGdKc2Rpu2abNjpND835zdS361NMVcj6sJFofooj6vopVy2.png

About me.

She a Virgo who believes God is the author of everything and all is about grace, writing about her point of view on life. Trying her best to bloom where she is planted. Hoping the best for everyone.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

It's a strange new world, and unfortunately I think years of curfews and lockdowns have inflicted a bit of trauma on the youths, making them scared to play and socialize, and this is regretful. Your pictures bring me joy, and it's good to see things like a family enjoying themselves at a koi pond. I hope social living has returned and is here to stay.

Also - just a headsup, I gave you the community title of ASEAN HIVE STAR 🌠 because your posts are good quality and you're engaged with your fellow Hivers. This title lets other ASEAN Hive members know you contribute to the sustainability of the Hive-o-sphere. Congratulations.

 2 years ago  

What a title that is for me. Thank you for always there supporting us, I got a ⭐. The little kid of me is flattered. I like reading posts and explore that is why engaging is easy.

Seeing kids hoping around is giving us adults an optimistic views. This is it, finally a better day than yesterday. Yes, it's a happy day and I can't stop telling my neighbors, see there kids around though they see them too. I even greeted some of them. Welcome again!

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ
 2 years ago  

Thank you admin.

 2 years ago  

In Malaysia, things slowly started to be as before the pandemic. Covid19 SOP is still in effect. However, there are some that neglected it.

Hopefully things become better for the world and the population 😁

 2 years ago  

I can feel that here too. It's starting to get back to normal or new normal as we call it here.