Hive blog 50: city life|Gcash Scams

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago

Hello hiver friends:).

Lets have some bibingka and a cup of hot chocolate made from tablea before I talked about some of the online fraud that is there lurking in the internet. There are people who have no souls, stealing people's money like magic. Let me have sip first. Hmmp. The taste is close to what we have in our province. I buy it from the lady vendor in the market early morning. She is a new vendor as I haven't seen her on that spot near the vegetables.

IMG_20220811_162007.jpg

Here in the Philippines, Gcash we can say is one of the leading online wallet that most of the Pinoys downloaded for a fast and easy transfer of money. Gcash owner beware because phishing scams are true. I made a mistake and everyone must protect yourselves from this experience. This is something to be shared and let others know. I am thinking, oh I been scammed and its kind of shameful to let you know that I am gullible. I am caught by there bait and I hated myself for not being cautious. Money you put online is the target of the online thief. So people lets be careful. Lets learn from my mistake.

Gcash Email Pishing.

On that day I received an email from Gcash that I won a certain amount of money from the lucky draw, which is true. Gcash now has an ongoing lucky draw when you load 50 pesos and above. I always play the lucky draw so I am convinced that I won it.
But wrong!

Please look at this kind of email.

Screenshot_20220725_182532.jpg

There email features are almost identical to the official one. Even the log in when I click that claim button. Find the difference.

IMG_20220814_055941.jpg

After logging in on that copy gcash app. The amount of 284.00 which is lucky I only have that in my wallet was gone. Its seems that when you log on to that they copy your password in an instant, and whatever you have in your wallet they will take it out by passing it directly to another account.

Gcash hotline 2882 is not working. The only way for you to communicate with them is via help on your app. Whatever your problem with your wallet, only the help and submitting report ticket is your only way to contact them. Its like talking to a robot and waiting for when they will response. The issue is closed and it was seen by them that it was an online phishing scam and the funds could not be retrieved.

Double deduction from ATM Mastercard.

My brother has also an open ticket for double deduction on his Gcash ATM. Its 2 days now that the funds are not yet back. This is our current concerned. I just hope to hear from them soon. Its better to call then directly but it seems Gcash has never really make their phone available for call. Its just ringing and nobody answered.

Fake gcash customer service.

In addition, there are also people copying them as there people to help you. Look at this people on Twitter.
Beware, they always ask for your OTP. To process the claims but they don't. This is a copycat twitter account. Do not even reply to them. Only at help section of the gcash app they will answer your concern.

IMG_20220814_193613.jpg

With this incidents, will you entrust your hard earned money to Gcash? Me, its a bye. I am monitoring the progress of the refund, and after that, will deactivate and not use gcash anymore. I am done.

I am done also eating the bibingka I haven't noticed its all gone. 😆
Kakagigil eh...

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Nakakasad Naman sis. ISA Ka Pala SA mga nabiktima Ng ganyan. Kaya ako Di talaga sumusubok SA mga ganyan eh. Binabalewala ko Lang.

 2 years ago  

Matagal din naman namin itong nagamit at napakinabangan ang app. Kaso,may mga tao talagang mapaglinlang.

Ingat kabayan, dami na talaga ngayon mga manggagantso.

 2 years ago  

Tama, doble ingat. Iwasan muna ang gcash.

 2 years ago  

Sorry to see this Phin. scammaz nowadays are too creative and we need to be more vigilant on clicking stuff talaga.

The website looks legit but yeah the customer service here sucks big time too! KAKAGALIT pag may mga issues.

 2 years ago  

Yes, waiting game. Kaya we need to be aware. Kahit yung atm mastercard ng gcash, nag double deduct ang one time withdrawal. Pwede ba yon? No way. Ang tagal pa bago ibalik.

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more