Hive blog 57: city life|Emergency Lights got emergency repair

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago

Hi hiver friends 😊

Its been days I haven't write. Its just that I couldn't find time to just sit down and form the words thats on my mind. I have been taking photos of whats happening and everything that I see here in Greenbelt Malls,things that it may be not so important or doesn't any have value. But its just me leveling it. Who knows what I write and share might inspire others too.

That day after the Safety Awareness Seminar, it was followed by checking of the store status if we followed the shop must haves. One is a working emergency lights.

IMG_20220922_131121.jpg

I climbed up the ladder to get this on the wall. They are not working when I pressed the Test Buttons. The officer got me listed on damage emergency lights need to change list. Oh, oh, another expenses this time. The officer said it has to be changed or else we will have a penalty next time he will check.

I reported it to my manager and she said I had to canvass which shop are selling the better price. I called the Ace Hardware, and I talked with the AKARI promodizer. I explained what I noticed about our emergency lights. The power is on but it doesn't charge. He said the problem might be the battery inside. He said I should bring the units so he could check it.

IMG_20220922_133617.jpg

I climbed up the staircase carefully and checking it first how would I take it out. It was heavy duty and yes truly heavy. I thought it was vaulted but it was just hooked on its back to the wall. It was easy when taking out. I carefully went down, and also got the other one near the exit.

I went down to the ground floor where the Ace Hardware is. It was leveled a sticker note as sample when entering the shop. Straight to the light and bulb section, I was looking for the guy who I talked on the phone. He was there on his post and he assisted me. He unscrewed the covers to see if what he suspected was right.

Uncovering whats neglected for the longest time, caught me in surprised. It was the battery. Its dead and rusty. Our maintenance has not been here for years because of no exhibits and no travels. I didn't care for it too until it was checked. A negligence on my part as an in charge of store operation. Its on high out of reach thats why and I was not aware because most of the time, there are always power on the grid.

The promodizer tested the new batteries and it did work. I got back to the shop as he gave me the two new batteries for replacement. I paid it and it was 799.00 pesos each. At the shop, I unscrewed the batteries and clean the inside. Then I replaced the old one with the new one. Its now working, time to hang it on wall.

IMG_20220922_162202.jpg

Have you done checking your emergency lights? As I went back, the promodizer advise me to check it regularly like 3 to 6 months. Have to take note on that.

Thats all for the day,
Have a great day.
See you next time.

Images are mine taken with Vivo 1901.

Sort:  

emergency lights which are certainly very interesting because the circle of round lights like that almost looks like the lights on a car and of course it's very useful if the electricity goes out I only have a small flashlight at home

 2 years ago  

Flashlight 🔦 for homes is good too. This is a store area so emergency lights are required. Greetings 😊.

Hopefully it can last a long time and of course you don't need to buy it in the near future.

 2 years ago  

I think it will. That previous batteries were only change now, and it was like 5 years or more.

Congratulations @amayphin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 200 posts.
Your next target is to reach 250 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the September PUM Winners
Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-09 - Winners List
 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ