Hive Blog 6: Morning reflections, what is Grace?

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago (edited)

Hi hivers! especially to @wesphilbin for hosting #thoughtfuldailypost. Happy Thanksgiving :)

Waking up early as when the sun rises is what our body is supposed in tune to. So get up will you. I know, you've been clicking off your alarm twice already. Why is it sometimes getting up and smoothing bedsheets and arranging pillows can be so hard? Hoping time would halt for a moment but will not. So let us get up. Drink your water, moment by moment, be there. Realize that the day is starting again.

Today is another day to look forward to. Let's open the physical door of our room to see how the sky is. Open the windows because they said by opening your windows in the morning is like inviting good energy to come in. I just hope all here don't live in a basement or are you? If so then it's time roll the bed and see the outside world. Will there be rain or sunshine?

IMG_20211122_215037.jpg

My plate is full of pancake that I cooked from the instant pancake mix with a chocolate syrup. I partnered it with black coffee dash with cinnamon powder. I sit for a while letting the brightness of the morning touches everything in the terrace. I am glad the terrace here are facing to where the sun rises. I am sipping the bitter and sweet instant 3 in 1 coffee and enjoying the pancake. Well, todays breakfast is unusual. Pancake is breakfast for some part of the world. English breakfast as what I remembered was served in a suites. While here, it is supposed for snacks. I am trying to skip rice this morning since no doubt I will be full with this layers.

I am sitting and watching how calm the day is. In the morning,there is not much loud vehicle on the street yet. Our building back is a street and our front is also a street.

Time to reflect and start thinking what will be todays goal. I first think about grace. Grace is given to us although we don' feel like we are deserving. It is from grace that we can still go on every single day. Holding a cup of coffee, I see the Alugbati and all the pechay.I thank God, they look healthy. The bucket garden is producing me leafy vegetable already. Last time was the pechay that I was testing if it will grow. I did harvested 2 batches already. One day, I bought stems of Alugbati with leaves from the market. I added it to my monggo soup. Then there was the stalk, that I like which is reddish. We usually have the green one. So I tried to plant it in the bucket after I have taken out the leaves. Three stalks goes in the water for 4 days to let the root comes out before transferring it to the soil. After days of watering, the leaves are growing and growing. The vine started to climb to the terrace railings. I guided the tips when I saw it crawled down.

IMG_20211122_163311.jpg

So I said, one day this stalks will scatter. But before that, I am eager to cook it already watching how big and shiny the leaves are. Alugbati is so easy to grow. Stick it into the soil, water it from time to time and they will crawl. Soon the railings will be covered with its stems, means free food for me.I like the leaves in a soup like fish tinola and ginataang monggo.

So getting back to the word grace. Grace is something we need to sustain our will to live. Whatever we are facing, let us remember how to humble ourselves and recognize how we are blessed in anyways. Find something good in every little things. Keep looking and focus to what is most important. Like the Alugbati that was cut and being used and recycled and get spared to continue its life, we people also must see to it that the grace from above will help us to get back when we fall, when we are cut with failures and mistakes.

Hoping for a better days and one of that day is today.I will finish the pancake and be ready for the morning rush.

Good 🌅 morning.
See you on the next one 😊.
Feel free to read my previous post:
Hive Blog 5: The bucket 🪣 garden

1637814314673.png

By the way friends, I am selling the handcrafted artworks of ARDEN. You are welcome to visit us at Level 3, Greenbelt 5. Malling is back to normal this time. See you 😊.

ARDEN's BLOSSOM SPRAY
IMG_20211123_143335.jpg
A sprig of flower emerging from the earth, it's sleepy petals open up towards the sun. Basking in its ray, the purity of the petals-stark yellowish, makes it's more ethereal. Craftsmen from Arden took inspiration from the simple blossom rising up from the earth.

1637814314673.png

About me.

She a Virgo who believes God is the author of everything and all is about grace, writing about her point of view on life. Trying her best to bloom where she is planted. Hoping the best for everyone.
Sort:  

Very true, every morning is a new day and a new possibility. Let's keep moving because that means being alive.

Hmm, pancake and coffee for breakfast. I'm not sure about that. lol

It's a nice and calm day dha, maayo ky dri sge lag uwan.

 2 years ago  

Yes to life ani ba.

Makabusog kai pila pod na ka layers. Okay kaajo na nga paris.
Kalma ra jud dere Ang panahon. Oy mauba sege diay uwan dihaa, walay ugang sugnod.

 2 years ago  

Yes sis! Laban SA life Ra gud ta ani. Hehe
Bisan unsa Ka hago ug kakapoy mobuhat gud ta ani. Aron daghan ta mahimo.
Kalami SA pancake sis. Imo na nahurot?

 2 years ago  

Yup hurot, simot.😆
Tinuod jud Kai dili magpadala sa kapoy ug mga problema. Value life Kai kini gihatag lamang sa atoa.

 2 years ago  

Hahaha. Lami kaayo Mao nahurot simot. Hehe
Sakto Laban SA life bisag unsa pa Matabo. 🙏

Your pancakes look delicious.

 2 years ago  

Good morning. Yes it was with chocolate syrup.

Congratulations @amayphin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 250 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD
You received more than 3250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21
 2 years ago  

Thank you.

Pancakes are better with milk or coffee specially in the morning.

 2 years ago  

Your right, I am more with coffee than milk. Good day😊

 2 years ago  

kalami sad anang pancake oi!! ug katabok sa dahon sa alugbati.

 2 years ago  

Salamat Sis, ug happy birthday diay sa imo. May you are bless with the love and goodness in your way.

 2 years ago  

thank u sis.

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ
 2 years ago  

Thank you😊.

 2 years ago  

What a thoughtful post, well I can say if I had a breakfast like that waiting for me, I'd have no trouble greeting the sun 😋.

 2 years ago  

Haha, that pancake has made me think deeply. Made my morning slow and calm. Thank you.

That stack of pancakes looks so yummy. a very good way to start the day. :)

 2 years ago  

It was really good,and fast cooking.