Hive blog 60: city life| K Shop in Town

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITYlast year


Its the No Brand.

Yes, the store name is No Brand. Quite witty for a shop name, isn't it?

Well, if you are into Korean foods then you are maybe familiar into this shop that exists here way back 2019. I just found it recently. The Yellow and Black motif of the shop caught my eyes. We had some exploring with my friends. Just enough time for our breaks.

IMG_20221028_201904.jpg

Being one of the Ramen noodle fan, I am excited to see lots of choices on the shelf. I grabbed one pack of the black noodle. I had not tried it before. I was curious how it taste like when it was shown on dramas. Of course what they have is not the instant version, but its the closest I think.

IMG_20221028_201410.jpg

We had to look every item in the shelves. There are also frozen goods and of course the flagship of all Korean foods, the kimchi. I am a fan of kimchi. It was easy for me to accept the taste though not all want it on their first try. As we had roam all over the the shop, I realize its like a grocery shop,I didn't know its a known South Korea store where you can go and get anything and everything you need.

I have learned through little bit of research that the shop is called 'No Brand' for they takes pride on offering high-quality goods at a fraction of a price, compared to regular supermarket. They also believe that because of its trademark if having 'no brand', customers can focus on the product itself and its quality and not on the name of who produces it. Quite opposite to most of the products everywhere where name branding is very important.

Clips for keeps:

Have you gone through this shop? I know, there are several Korean shop all over towns here because of the influence of Korean waves. It was my first time to be in one of them. I enjoy the visit. I also got the noodles that I would like to try because if curiosity. Got to go.

See you on the next one. Bye ☺️👋

Sort:  

the pressure is so great if i'm close in bed of course i'll buy some and i'll enjoy them at home

 last year  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ