Hive Blog 8: Cats caught my Eyes

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago (edited)

Hey Hivers!😊

The end of November was a bit strange. Well, not that trivial. It was just that I had a feeling there was something that these creatures wanted to teach me or tell me in a way that I had to find out. What could that be?

Early morning on that day, I was off to buy some distilled water to the water station. It was still so early at 5:30 am so it was expected that the store was still closed. I was out of drinking water already. I got down with my galon on hand. Got ready the keys and eco bag. I planned to grab some veggies and fruits also since there water station is just near to the wet market.

I pass through the water station and headed to the market first. There I bought eggs, and some veggies and fruits. I didn't stay long, that was a quick run. I got back my way to the water station. It was still closed, so I waited. Then I saw the little kitten on the bike. It meows and meows facing me, I grabbed my phone to take a photo of it. The kitten looks like a street kitten. Well, I thought and examine myself. Nope, I am not the right person to adopt or pet one this time. So I just neglected that poor little kitten. I was feeling guilty a bit but it did not bother me as much. Perhaps, I can say I am just the other people who watch and did not do anything about it. It was sad. The phrase that derives from being a cat. "Pinabayaan na parang pusa.", which means neglected like a cat. If you hear that words and you have that little compassion in your heart, you may feel guilt. When a person can say such words then perhaps he feel sorry, feel unworthy and unvalued. I could only let out a sigh as I pedaled back to the house after I paid the water.

IMG_20211128_171521.jpg

The day started that way and I got busied to hassle again for the day. I was caught up with all the thoughts and let go everything of what I couldn't do and moved on. I have arrived at the gate and saw a fallen flower from the neighbor's tree. I picked some of it and brought it inside. It looked like a bell with a shade of pink violet. It didn't have a flowery scent. That I said, oh I am not a pet person but a 'plantita'. Plants are my love to take care of or maybe because animals requires lots from the owner and I don't know how to. So I will stick to what I am good at.

IMG_20211108_064303.jpg

I was yet to cook the food that I bought at the market. It was the smallest fish you can see in the market table. We call it 'mumpong' in our province. I fried it with the eggs. I had breakfast and off for work after it.
IMG_20211108_074136.jpg

Then at night when I got to the house back from work. You know what I see? 😺 Cat! I smiled and thought what do a cat wants from me? It was at the stairs and it followed me meowing. It snipped the oregano on the side. It rolled and rolled as if it wanted to get carried like a baby. It was a pretty cat at that. It was obvious that someone owns it. Perhaps that was my neighbors? I played it as it looks cute and it acted cute actually.

IMG_20211201_160126.jpg

But, I snapped myself again. No, I was still not convince to be a fur mom.hahaha.Even when it looked like that to me. No, ahmm ..still a no..

IMG_20211129_211436.jpg
Clips for keeps:

Thanks for dropping by 😃. I love to hear from you, comment is welcome 🤗.

Feel free to read my previous post:
Hive Blog 7: food and friends

Tagging my sister @sweetwater97 hope she will take courage and post her draft of intro. You can do it!

By the way friends I sell the artwork of ARDEN.. You are welcome to visit our shop at level 3, Greenbelt 5 Ayala, Makati. Stay safe always.

ARDEN'S SPELL-BINDING
IMG_20211201_173855.jpg
A look into its aura revealed a multitude of personalities-sometimes amorous, at times haughty but almost always cunning. The different facets of a cat's persona will have people charmed and intrigued. Crafted by skilled hands of Arden MasterCraft men, the combination of the ostrich egg shell and steel forms an uncanny mix that makes for a feline so enchanting.

1637814325948.png

About me.

She a Virgo who believes God is the author of everything and all is about grace, writing about her point of view on life. Trying her best to bloom where she is planted. Hoping the best for everyone.
Sort:  
 2 years ago  

You caught the kitten on the bike at the perfect time, it looks absolutely mystified by you.

 2 years ago  

Or it thinks, what on earth does this human do on that strange thing? Human is strange 😂

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ
 2 years ago  

Thanks admin.

TY--ThoughtfulDailyPost.jpg

 2 years ago  

Thank you.😊

Ang cute nya hehe. Sabi nila is ang pusa daw malakas mka vibes ng bad energy and they make people to fee less of the stress and bad vibes. Just a hearsay. If your not ready to pet , yes wag n nga lang siguro muna. Ako traumatized ako I've lost 3 dogs 😖 The first one i give it to a friend ksi hndi pko ready tlga and npabyaan ko sya. Mas nkahnap nmn sya ng better fur mom. 2nd and 3rd died on my watch probably of parvo 😭

 2 years ago  

Oh, may sepanx ka pala.Yup, di muna ako sa ngayon. Yun kasi din paano pag di ko kaya mag alaga.

Yes, minsan nkikita ko pa din si first dog nkka miss mag alaga. Pero ksi may kids din ako sguro kaya napabayaan ko lang sila. Pero they love cat and dogs kso hndi o kmi sguro ready mag add ng family member na fur baby. But hopefully soon. Before I got my first dog sobrang stress ko, nung dmting sya samin grabe prang bglang ng iba yung mood swing ko. Yun lang tlga i need to gave her up ksi na preggy naman ☺️. Malakas sila mka good vibes at sila ang pinka loyal na makikilala ntin. Sobrang lovable nila.

 2 years ago  

Ganon talaga mag alaga kailangan ng atensyon at aruga. Give and take nga, they make us happy pero need nila ang care natin. Dapat nakahanda rin tayo na pwede silang mawala sa maikling panahon. Kaya di pa muna ako, wala sa tamang kakayahan ko. Dati Wala pa sila kaagaw sa atensyon mo, ngayon if makapag alaga ka, e marami na kayong matutuwa, kids loves to have pets the most. I think so.

Congratulations @amayphin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 600 replies.
Your next target is to reach 700 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the December 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List

Cute cat!

 2 years ago  

Yes they are!